We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway!”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of house situated on 3 private wooded acres
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house situated on 3 private wooded acres
Side of house Deck/ all accessories and grill for entertainment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of house situated on 3 private wooded acres
Side of house
Deck/ all accessories and grill for entertainment
Kitchen to living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
1st floor full bath w/ washer & dryer
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Downstairs full bath w/ laundry
2nd floor full bath
View from living area
Linen closet / second floor
Living area
2nd floor bedroom/ 2 twin beds
Downstairs bedroom w/
full-size bed
New granite counter top in kitchen
House situated in private wooded area
Entrance to Lamberts Cove Beach
Lambert's Cove Beach access
Lambert's Cove Beach access
Lambert's Cove Beach access
Gay Head Cliffs & Lighthouse
Beach at Gay Head
Nearby Bike path network
Long Point South Beach access
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nico R
Chatham, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

On a grown up, annual fishing trip, my friends and I rented this lovely house in West Tisbury. For those of you who fish the Vineyard, it is perfectly placed in the center of the island to afford short driving times to Aquinnah, Chappy, Tashmoo, West Chop, even Big Bridge at Senge.

But you probably want to know about the house. It was clean, well maintained, impeccably stocked with amenities and materials, and secluded enough so that when peeling off our waders outside the only people who had to see our pale, bloated bodies were us.

I've rented a lot of places, and this is definitely one of the best. We're hoping it will be available next year, and I'd love to rent it with my family, too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi and laundry, plus great dining table for group discussions and dinner
Liked least: The mattress downstairs was a little soft for my liking, but not uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 22 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2012
Dave, Cathy,
Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to review your stay.
Please let us know when/ if you wish to return...
Our best,
Mark & Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2012
Dear Chris & Ed,
Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. Ut was very kind of you.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Until next time...
Our best,
Mark & Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaclife
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and relaxing house in the woods. Great for families!”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Moses' house in West Tisbury. They are so helpful and we will definitely rent from them again if we find ourselves back at theVineyard. The house is clean and allows for plenty of space inside and out. It's the ideal place to come home to after exploring all day. One of the highlights was when the caretaker delivered a basket of fresh vegetables straight from his garden. Delicious! We had a wonderful experience! Lambert's Cove is an absolute must see! One of the most beautiful places we've been to and it's very close to the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2012
Dear Susan & Family,
Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review of your stay at our Skiffs Lane house. You are more than welcome to return if you are back on the Vineyard.
All the best,
Mark & Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2012
Abbey and Michael,
Thank you you much for your review. We have put your security deposit check i n the mail today.
Please stay with us again...
Our best,
Mark & Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 28 January 2012 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2012
Good Morning Sally,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review re: your stays at our Vineyard house. You are very kind to do so and know that we would be delighted to have you return if that works into your plans.
All the best,
Mark & Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 18 December 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$260
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing