We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find!”

Lambert's Cove Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lambert's Cove Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$26 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Public transportation stops 1/2 mile from the restaurant.
Description: The Lambert's Cove Inn & Restaurant is known as one of the most romantic retreats on Martha's Vineyard. Situated on 7 acres of spacious lawns, gardens, forest and meadowlands in the pastoral town of West Tisbury, it offers tranquility and seclusion. The Restaurant offers one of the best dining experiences on the island. Enjoy the ambiance of our elegant dining room with it's beautiful fireplaces and 100 year old grand piano featuring live entertainment in season. Our dinner menu rotates, featuring fresh island seafood, veal, beef, poultry, in-season vegetables from local gardens and farms, homemade soups, breads and delicious desserts. The Restaurant is not appropriate for children under the age of 8 (with the exception of Mother’s Day and Easter brunches). Note: The restaurant is no longer BYOB!
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing find!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I go to MV every summer. Last year we wanted to try something new so we drover around looking for a restaurant we had not yet experienced. We stumbled upon Lambet's and it immediately became our new favorite! The owner's were so kind, warm and friendly - the atmosphere was elegant and serene - and of course, the most important thing, the food was amazing! Safe to say we will be going back this summer, and most likely a few times during the week. If you ever get the chance to try Lambert's I would HIGHLY recommend it!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    16
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Wedding bliss”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Many thanks to the entire Lambert's Cove Restaurant staff for making our wedding reception so celebratory. From the minute I walked into Lambert's Cove, I knew we were somewhere special. The distinctive rooms were warm, personal and perfectly suited for our event. The group included 46 adults and 3 toddlers.

The appetizers, beverages, dinner and service were all exemplary. We enjoyed and appreciated the delightful and pleasant servers, the last minute re-arrangement of tables, the accommodations made for the three toddlers, the decadent menu, attention to detail and the ease of working with you, your manager and executive chef. Mike, the executive chef, went out of his way to tailor the menu to the guests' preferences. Thank you for it all. Our friends and family were happy, and thus, so were we. Well done, everyone!

Our only regret is that we weren't able to explore the beautiful grounds, as the sun was setting as we were arriving. We look forward to returning for a stay at the Inn and another fabulous meal.

Alex and Taylor

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant environment on Martha's Vineyard”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This restaurant is a gem and one of the best on this island. Situated in the woods and in a beautiful inn, upon arrival, it is clear this is a special place. It is the kind of place one goes for special days or events. The food is excellent, service superb and overall environment extraordinary. The menu is eclectic and provides interesting choices. Because of town regulations, only beer and wine are served. It is not inexpensive but for the quality proved, it is worth the cost. Both the restaurant and inn are exceptionally run by two smart, sophisticated fellows. We come here once or twice a year and it is always a real treat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bun45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Memorial Evening”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A wedding is a joyous occasion, no matter the size. I’d like to thank the owners and staff of Lambert’s Cove Inn for making our son and new daughter-in-law’s small wedding dinner an enchanting experience.

From my first contact with Janice, I knew this was the venue we wanted. She was very helpful with reservations and with suggestions for the private dining room. The Inn allowed us to bring in some simple decorations to accent what is already a very lovely room that included framed mirrors on the walls and a lovely fireplace.

Lambert’s Cove Inn is beautiful, both inside and out. As soon as we arrived, my son and his bride were encouraged to take photos outside, as darkness was setting in. The rest of us waited in the very elegant and comfortable parlor. The Inn offers a great deal of charm and character.

The food was excellent. Several of us had the perfectly cooked sea scallops over an amazing risotto. Others at the table loved their Beef Tenderloin. Our server was very attentive, but not hovering. I don’t think we could have chosen a better restaurant and location for the wedding dinner.

The families all hope to return and would highly recommend your restaurant for any occasion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddux S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Fortunately and unfortunately I am a vegetarian which makes eating out at great restaurants for nonvegetarians so hard. The typical menu items for vegetarians usually consist of eating pasta dishes or gnocchi. However, even though I ordered Crispy Potato Gnocchi rather than the raviolis from the entree menu, I was quite delighted. The crispiness was different. Many of the vegetable sections on the other entrees would have made a great alternative to pastas and cream dishes for vegetarians, i.e. roasted root vegetables and broccoli rabe. My husband raved about his broiled codfish with sweet garlic pomme puree with beans and carrots. The roasted red beet salad was wonderful...and the caesar salad with a slightly different wonderful flavor and presentation. One of the owners greeted us at the door and was ever so pleasant. The interior of the place is exquisite and wonderfully done. Very warm and comfortable feeling. Definitely glad we tried it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Avalonavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lambert's Cove Restaurant also viewed

West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Lambert's Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing