We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Lagoon!”
Review of Wild Animal Lagoon

Wild Animal Lagoon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Water is the theme at the aptly-named Thunder Falls mini-golf course.
1 review
“Cool Lagoon!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

It is so fun hearing and seeing all the wild, majestic animals while I always enjoy my time mini golfing. It is a great way to spend your summer nights with family & friends. You also meet some interesting, new creatures along your mini golfing journey. I even took a swim in the water fall, it was a blast! This golf course made my safari imagination come true.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Animallover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A typical "Must Do" for a day on the Cape”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The necessary activity for any family visiting the Cape. It is just long enough to be the right amount of fun. There are discounts usually available in the Kids on Cape also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Got a hole in one!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A fun miniature golf course for kids and the people who bring them. Animal information to read as you go, some fun spinners to put a spin on how you play or score on a few 'tees' too. Had a lot of laughs at the animal sounds that play on speakers mounted on poles around the property - some good photo op's on the course too. Bring cash, cards not accepted - ATM on site but was not working when we went. Thankful for gas station down the street with one inside.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank carolatcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wholesome Family Fun!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

It was my daughter's first mini golf experience and she loved it - she's 4.5. She especially loved all of the animals that adorned the place. $9 a person might be considered pricey by some but seemed reasonable for an evening of family fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vedahanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“golf and bull riding”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

the kids love this place the course is great and pose lots of interesting challenges this year they had bull riding and the kids loved that also

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank josephiner885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Animal Lagoon also viewed

 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Wild Animal Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing