We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly ownership and staff / needs some updating / needs...”

Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Flushing
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly ownership and staff / needs some updating / needs...”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

friendly ownership and staff / needs some updating / needs secure wifi not open connection / fresh not packaged food for breakfast would have been nice /

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    32
    45
    29
    39
See reviews for
64
42
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Everyone knows that the Super 8 chain is a mid-range one. It's good value for the money. At this one, the rooms were spacious and clean. Everything worked just fine.
The only disappointment was the breakfast. The "breakfast room" is the office and there are only a few tables. If you are lucky , you'll get one. The food/beverage choices are minimal. The "orange juice" was not real. The food choices are two cereals--raisin bran and corn flakes---and "pastries" in cellophane wrappers...that's it.
No healthy choices, like yoghurt or fresh fruit. No toast, etc..not even hard-boiled eggs.
The motel was busy of course--high season on Cape Cod...
It would be nice if management would improve the breakfast by spending just a little more money.
There were foreign tourists there. I can only imagine what they thought, as European hotel brkfsts are usually very complete and good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FEICHIEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were a bit worried eith the reviews, but really liked it. Maybe it needs painting, but beds were comfortable, parking in front of our rooms. The employees are really nice! I guess the only thing, was breakfast, no fruit, no toast...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabrock78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The first room we were in had a water problem. We were promptly moved to an upgraded room. and were treated very professionally.

overall the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed at several Super 8 motels in MA since my son has been living here, as we wanted to stay at some reasonably priced places with no frills needed. We have generally been very satisfied with them. I was a bit disappointed in this one however, compared to the others. The room we stayed in had a musty odor and felt damp every time we walked in, even though I ran the air conditioner the whole time we were there to try and dehumidify the room (three days). The air conditioner was working and the room was cool, however, so temperature was not an issue. The room was old but clean enough and the bed was comfortable. In the bathroom, the bathtub drain was slow and there were large cracks in the ceiling over the shower that suggest some type of leak from above. (We were on the first floor). It might just be a few of the rooms that require maintenence, based on other reviews I have read, and to be fair, we did not try to request a different room as this is the busy season and it was quite crowded. They do have a free breakfast, offering raisin bran or corn flakes, packaged muffins, oatmeal or cinnamon buns, and coffee, milk, or juice. It is not much but hey, its free. If you are not much of a breakfast eater it is enough. The stay was not awful, but I have been to other Super 8 motels that had been much nicer! To sum up, if I returned to Cape Cod I would look to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teacher445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,066 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#14 of 20 in West Yarmouth
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod

Property: Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod
Address: 41 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Hyannis/w. Yarmouth/Cape Cod Area Hotel West Yarmouth
Super 8 West Yarmouth
Super Eight West Yarmouth
West Yarmouth Super Eight
West Yarmouth Super 8
Super 8 W Yarmouth Hyannis/Cape Cod West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing