We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Cape Point!”
Review of Cape Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Point Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have been going here since our kids were little, they are now 32 and 34, and we are still going.

Spent the Kentucky Derby weekend there! Drove to the beach during the day and spent the night in the beautiful indoor pool. Also attended the Kentucky Derby Party, at the bar above the pool.

We met the owners and their family, they were wonderful!

This place is great, from the rooms, to the pool and the gorgeous fish pond.

There is also a breakfast Cafe, which has fantastic food.

Also so much to,do around the area.

I suggest everyone take e a trip there!!!!

Nancy and Jim Byrne
Burlington, MA

Room Tip: Get the Deluxe room, nice and big, with two queens and a pull out sofa, table and chairs, flat scree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOX-PATS-FAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stay at Cape Point each year when we go to the Cape. The rooms are always clean. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Internet worked well. The hotel is not new and fancy. It is experienced and comfortable. The price is great! Make sure to have breakfast there. The corned beef hash is a must try! Overall it's a pretty a friendly place. Can't wait for next year.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face a yard in back and are quiet. We usually watch the wildlife through the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeW0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Having friends in Dennis we go to the Cape to visit them a couple times a year. We have stayed at Cape Point 4 times now. Our last visit was our worst at Cape Point. Although the hotel is totally non- smoking, when we entered our room it smelled disgustingly like stale smoke. Also there was no Internet service and when we asked the front desk about it were told that the manager "knew about it". The rooms have gone downhill in quality and need desperate updating. Also in the morning we asked the front desk if they had newspapers and she pointed off in the direction of the ATM and paper machines which were all empty (on a Sunday!). Will definitely not stay here again. A real disappointment

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The rooms here are your average "Motel Rooms" not like a "Hotel". No internet connection at all for days and the front desk clerk showed no interest in fixing the issue or even being apoligetic about the situation. Housekeeping did not clean my room even when I specified needing service. The rooms have a old fashion t.v, in them no flat screen.However they come equipped with a safe(just as big as the t.v.) lol and blow dryer no coffee pot and felt like I was at a sleazy place. The hallways are not kept clean and have a odor to it as though they have not been shampooed in years. Over priced not good quality rooms. Not even a walk in closet .Shop around before you make this your top pick.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The rate was $69 in April-the pool, sauna and whirlpool were very inviting and the $5 towards breakfast was enough to have an egg and bacon in an attractive little restaurant. I hope to return later into the beach season.

Room Tip: the only negative was a very unsatisfactory gym room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomosu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Trying to make plans to visit the Cape at the end of March, I found many places closed or already booked. The Cape Point Hotel looked good from Trip Advisor -- and so it was. A good location mid-Cape for going out and about. Explored from Hyannis to the wonderful little town of Chatham with ease. The weather was a bit chilly and blustery, so didn't get to do as much beach exporing as we had hoped, but got in a bit. The hotel staff is friendly and rooms are comfortable. We had problems getting the heat to stay warm enough, and I heard the man across the hall complaining about that in his room. Was told at checkout that we just didn't have it on "auto", but not sure that is true. I had good breakfasts in the cafe (not included). We did not use the pool, but saw many people do so and it seemed nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorRob1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I have never been so upset , I had an awful experience ! There was a hockey team of kids staying there and that is common . But this place is a uncontrollable environment. The staff has no clue and does not care , complaints to the desk st 130 in the morning and im getting an attitude from the man at the desk , because im complaining of parents and kids sitting in the hall outside my door extremely loud and drinking. Got to the point were I went into the hall at 2am and the hotel did nothing ! It is dirty and out dated. The pool is ok , but the hot tub was packed with young kids so the adults could not go in. There is absolutly no supervision in this place not even in the pool area .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

I first want to apologize for the experience you had at our Hotel. We were aware of the problem we had with the hockey team and they have been flagged so they cannot return. We do put extra staff on when we have teams in the hotel. Unfortunately their seems to be a trend with hockey teams. If you go to the other hotel that you wrote a glowing review for you will see a review from another guest stating the same problem their as you had here. Hockey teams are a big challenge and we try to implement many things to insure are other guests are not disturbed, however we have problems like all other hotels with teams. Again we do apologize for the experience you had and hope you would give us a chance to show you we do have a quality product and a good value for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.2 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
62 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Address: 476 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing