We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
148
163
99
56
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
163
99
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast cafeindoor pooldunkin donutshot tuboff seasonbeds were comfortableseagull beachnoviacapecabanasaunasummerroutepondbeachesgameloft
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Every time I check in to the Cape Point a friendly, warm staff member greets me a the desk. And it just gets better from there. The rooms are clean and the beds are top quality, serious good hotel beds. The bathtubs are giant and inviting and the staff is so great and accommodating if you need help with anything, like the TV or wifi.

The hotel is a great location for young people families, for everyone. You're on 28 but the rooms are quiet because they're way off the street. In the summer, you can't beat the pool and the cabana lunch stop. (Daquiris and burgers, music, umbrellas, perfect combination) And all year round the salt water pool is open and clean and big.

The sports bar above the pool is fun and the bartenders will make you laugh and pour you a great drink.

This is a true family owned establishment because you feel like family when you step into the breakfast cafe and have one of Janet's amazing breakfast entrees. She is a fabulous chef and the portions are as huge as the prices are low. Everyone at the Cape Point wants to make sure you have a great visit. You really feel that the moment you walk in.

You can't do better.

Room Tip: I like rooms toward the back because you're all the more closer to the cabana and the pool. The again, in the front, you're close to the gym and the cafe. Really, you can't go wrong. I've never had noise complaints and the AC units and heat are always working. families might inquire about suites. Roomy and great!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eastwest139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for the nice comments. Hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent 4 nights here recently and found it to be an older property. Our furnishings were very old. Bed not comfortable, old tv, dated bathroom and carpet was dirty. After waling on it 4 nights my white footies were black. The breakfast they provided was good. Would not want to stay here again. Wi fi was not working either.

Room Tip: See if any have been upgraded.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your comments even though you did not have a good experience. All are mattresses are less than 2 years old.Some guests want to buy our mattresses.Everyone has a different opinion of how a mattress should be. We shampoo our rugs on a regular basis. During the summer and fall it is difficult to get in the rooms to shampoo, so I appoligize if we hadn't shampooed your room yet. We are putting flat screen tv's in the rooms and have 75% done.Bathrooms have all been tiled withen the last 2 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

First time in vacation in Cape Cod, we couldn't ask for better hotel.
It's look like a vacation hotel and it feel like it. large comfortable rooms,
large indoor pools featuring redwood saunas, an invigorating whirlpool spa, and a kiddie pool. Also an outdoor pool. Enjoy a leisurely breakfast in the hotel's Cafe, which features a variety of traditional and specialty items - all homemade and prepared under the watchful eye of a Executive Chef. Breakfast costs and most of the guests trying to squeeze into the hotel's restaurant, so we ate across the street in a small breakfast restaurant. stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GadiB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Glad you enjoy staying with us. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room appeared to be recently updated. The indoor pool was nice, but the hot tub could have been hotter (in fairness, they had issues with it and a plumber was on site all weekend trying to fix it).There is a cafe on site that is open for breakfast only, and the food was excellent. Would definitely make weekend plans for here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danh234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Have been staying here over many years now, as well as the "sister" hotel, the Mariner. It is an older, larger, establishment, but is fairly well maintained. The rates are reasonable and is located conveniently to shopping and restaurants. The grandkids had a blast in the large, heated indoor pool. The hotel has a small breakfast nook that serves until 11:00 AM. The food is very good, and the staff is friendly and attentive. The pool has a sports bar/loft that overlooks the pool. where people can enjoy some cocktails and watch a favorite sporting event.
We make a point of never going to the Cape after Memorial Day, or before Labor Day. A game room is available to keep the kids happy when not in the pool. We always enjoy ourselves in the Spring and Fall, where you are not fighting the crowds of the Summer season. Have read a couple of poor reviews and find them to be a bit harsh, and don't agree with them. Most accommodations on the Cape are not luxurious, but adequate. The Cape Point is appropriate for the reasonable rates they charge. If you are skeptical, ask to see a room before you make a commitment. I think most people will be comfortable here.

Room Tip: The hotel is very lengthy. You may want a room close to the front desk to avoid the long walk from the back of the hotel. The second level is probably quieter as you would not hear the pitter-patter of small feet above you.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews