We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Winter Fun”
Review of Cape Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Point Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I recently brought our 2 young girls to Cape Point Hotel for their Beach Party weekend. We had a blast, they had family and adult games and events all weekend. Free lunch and beverages and the gave away several free weekend prizes. Very reasonable with their room rates. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Hotel was very clean and the cafe was fantastic. Great Breakfast , not greasy, good variety and priced right. Lots of good restaurants all around. We loved it so much, we booked another weekend for February. If you want a quick winter getaway, I would recommend Cape Point Hotel.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are fine. The suites are perfect if you go with family and friends. The separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great location, central to everything, Hyannis close by. Lots of restaurants nearby. Don't dimiss breakfast here. It is really good and cheapest around. Try Yarmouth House, for a fine dining experience. Basil Thai is excellent. 99 is close by and good value. Hotel pool is wonderful, rooms are clean and staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAW149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our extended family has always embraced the tradition of making a post Christmas get away to the Cape Point. This hotel provides everything to make a guest comfortable and relaxed. Cafe breakfast is delicious without the need to go outside in the cold! The pool area is large and accommodates many families for fun times swimming, relaxing in the sauna, dipping in the 104 hot tub having snacks and drinks with family with so much space. Pool maintenance is a priority and the employee was always on the scene. There is a bar above the pool in a lofted area to sneak away from the OLDER kids and still have them in sight. We do not nit pick this place every business has faults bu t we enjoy coming here for the simple reason of being with family in a hotel that is clean, safe, fun, and well within our post Christmas budget. Close to EVERYTHING!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Kathy and I spent Thursday nite at Cape Point for a little treat before Christmas. The room was fine, the beds are very nice. The pool was perfect and very clean. Breakfast was great and included in the price. We encourage anyone who has not stayed here before to try Cape Point. You won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: First floor works for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We are so glad you enjoy the CAPE POINT. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I have always been happy with our times at the Cape Point. We have stayed there many times over the years(every summer for the past 20 years) and I'm sure it will continue. Manager Steve is very accomodating and his staff very attentive. We really enjoy the outdoor pool, cabana, and the great breakfasts! Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank You for your positive comments. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Cape Cod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just returned from a weekend trip to Cape Point. Older hotel but very clean and very friendly staff !!! Great location for a home base to explore the Cape. Nice little bar in the hotel for before dinner drinks and nice indoor pool as well. Did not eat in the hotel breakfast restaurant because there was always a wait, so it must be good. We opted to eat across the street at Ann and Frans Kitchen which was great. Would highly recommend for a great off season get away !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Over the past ten years, we have noticed a slow decline in both staff, amenities, customer supervision, and cleanliness of their rooms.

We actually checked out of our rooms for the following reasons:

1) NO heat in the first room we checked into. (Heater was broken)

2) Next three rooms we were offered had either/or/both:

A) Broken sliding doors that opened over 6" on the top and were only being kept closed with a poor looking charlie bar since primary lock was broken on their ground level rooms. (Huge security issue)

B) Two of the rooms had a strong cigarette odor when the hotel is supposed to be nonsmoking. One room was a lingering smell, and the second floor room smelt from various customers (more than one) smoking in their nonsmoking rooms that rose to the second floor.

3) The hotel was like a frat party with various cliques of teenagers grouping together blocking entry doors and being very loud. Children were being placed in headlocks in the hallway and the concierge was not monitoring the hallways.

4) Although maintenance seemed to care about not being able to meet our needs, the concierge just appeared to "tolerate" us and our requests for a secure room that does not smell like cigarettes whispering to the other concierge when she traveled away from us. When we stated the security problems on the first floor, the concierge stated "I don't know what you want me to do" not even giving our request a moment thought. We had to state to her "how about a second floor room... even if someone tried breaking in through our broken door up there, he would really need a ladder to get in."

Positive side (why it still got a second star)

-Rooms are still clean
-Pool/Hot tub are kept up to date
-New carpeting in the hallway
-Beds are still comfortable

Room Tip: They deluxe rooms are a better value and have nicer amenities and are generally closer to the concie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

I am sorry to hear of your experience at our Hotel. I did inspect the room you were first assigned to and checked the heater and the lock to be sure they are in working order which they are now. I am surprised about the heater due to it is one of our new ones. As far as kids in the Hotel, we are a family resort and we do attract a lot of kids because of the large indoor pool. We rely on parents to control the kids. We are in a catch 22 with the situation. If we deal with the kids, the parents get upset, if we don' t speak to them the guests get upset. I also checked for cigarette smoke and could not detect any however it was a while after your arrival. We are in the process of going thru every room and checking locks, A/C's wallpaper and any other maintenance issues before the busy seasons starts up again. Again thanks for the comments and I do hope you will give us another try especially when we run the $49.00 per night special like we did that weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#9 of 20 in West Yarmouth
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Address: 476 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £52 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing