We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average all around”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cape Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Point Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average all around”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

If you are looking for basic, average accommodations at an affordable price, this is the place. The rooms are small and a little cramped, but they are clean. The pool is smaller than the website makes it look, and gets crowded during school vacation week. The breakfast café is okay. The koi pond is a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmyontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank You for your comments. I am surprised about the pool size comment. We have the largest indoor pool in Yarmouth. The pool is 55' x 25' One of our strongest selling points is the large indoor pool facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    153
    88
    54
    34
See reviews for
201
127
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Every time I go to the Cape I make sure to stay at The Cape Point Hotel. The staff couldn't be friendlier. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast in the on site cafe is delicious (and I love that there is a side door for quick access to the Dunkin' Donuts right next door!) The location is extremely convenient for the beaches, Hyannis, and exploring the rest of the Cape. On top of it all it is a great value for money: they always seem to have the most affordable rates. I highly recommend a stay at The Cape Point.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crispin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I recently brought our 2 young girls to Cape Point Hotel for their Beach Party weekend. We had a blast, they had family and adult games and events all weekend. Free lunch and beverages and the gave away several free weekend prizes. Very reasonable with their room rates. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Hotel was very clean and the cafe was fantastic. Great Breakfast , not greasy, good variety and priced right. Lots of good restaurants all around. We loved it so much, we booked another weekend for February. If you want a quick winter getaway, I would recommend Cape Point Hotel.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are fine. The suites are perfect if you go with family and friends. The separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great location, central to everything, Hyannis close by. Lots of restaurants nearby. Don't dimiss breakfast here. It is really good and cheapest around. Try Yarmouth House, for a fine dining experience. Basil Thai is excellent. 99 is close by and good value. Hotel pool is wonderful, rooms are clean and staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAW149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our extended family has always embraced the tradition of making a post Christmas get away to the Cape Point. This hotel provides everything to make a guest comfortable and relaxed. Cafe breakfast is delicious without the need to go outside in the cold! The pool area is large and accommodates many families for fun times swimming, relaxing in the sauna, dipping in the 104 hot tub having snacks and drinks with family with so much space. Pool maintenance is a priority and the employee was always on the scene. There is a bar above the pool in a lofted area to sneak away from the OLDER kids and still have them in sight. We do not nit pick this place every business has faults bu t we enjoy coming here for the simple reason of being with family in a hotel that is clean, safe, fun, and well within our post Christmas budget. Close to EVERYTHING!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Kathy and I spent Thursday nite at Cape Point for a little treat before Christmas. The room was fine, the beds are very nice. The pool was perfect and very clean. Breakfast was great and included in the price. We encourage anyone who has not stayed here before to try Cape Point. You won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: First floor works for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We are so glad you enjoy the CAPE POINT. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I have always been happy with our times at the Cape Point. We have stayed there many times over the years(every summer for the past 20 years) and I'm sure it will continue. Manager Steve is very accomodating and his staff very attentive. We really enjoy the outdoor pool, cabana, and the great breakfasts! Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank You for your positive comments. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Cape Cod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Property: Cape Point Hotel
Address: 476 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing