We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Cape Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape Point Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The pros are the Koi pond was nice, DD next door was a plus and the beds were comfortable and room clean. Staff was very helpful with any concerns that we had. The cons were the pool and hot tub area had a very strong chlorine smell was unbearable to stay in there. The complimentary coffee was very strong.

Room Tip: They have a kiddie pool for young kids which is a plus. Restaurant was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank You for your comments. Our indoor pool is salt generated so we use less chlorine than most pools, however when it is school vacation, we do have to up the level of chlorine. I do hope because of the positive experience you had you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

The pro's: a very cute Koi pond my kids loved it... Close to many restaraunts and DD... Pool smaller than shown but fine, also a little kiddy pool for the young ones to jump around in. The rooms are dated but comfortable. We would go back again accept for............
The Con's: I am not happy we checked in and there was someones prescription medications in the frig..of course we went to the desk immediately with the medication and syringes. I am traveling with 2 young children. I then searched the room for used needles and found none but still not comfortable I had to take the beds completely apart to check everything. But would you be completley comfortable those needles are tiny. The desk said Oh they had just checked in but wanted a first floor room so they were moved. Which brings up two more issues Really the people were out of state and the date on the script was 2/14 filled at a pharmacy on the Cape, we checked in on 2/19. The second point why did you give our first floor room away we have 2 small children and had to keep going up and down the stairs, the elevator was opposite side of us. The pool was warm and nice but once you got out the enviroment was cold.No sitting around in your suit everyone had on sweatshirts and wrapped up. The last point the maid on the second floor was vacuuming the hallway at 9:15am when I opened the door and gave her a dirty look she shut it off.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alwaysprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank You for your comments. I do apologize for the prescription problem. People did move from that room and the prescriptions were left behind, but not to your first floor room. If you had requested at time of reservation a first floor room We would try to accommodate that request. Regarding our pool size, we have the largest pool on the strip 55' x 25'. Lastly what is your secret? Two small children and you are able to sleep past 9:15am. I am jealous, my 3 small ones have me up at 6:30. I do understand, we will speak to housekeeping about vacuuming so early.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have been going to the Cape Point Hotel for at least 6 years the same week-end every year . This is our scrapbook week end, the staff is great and the restaurant is fantastic. Refer everyone we know to go here for a stay. Beds are great I sleep like a log!!!! And even the other patrons come in and see us as we are up all night . NEVER had a problem. Can't wait until next year. One more thing we were there in a snow storm and everyone around us lost power but the Cape Point had a generator never lost power !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

If you are looking for basic, average accommodations at an affordable price, this is the place. The rooms are small and a little cramped, but they are clean. The pool is smaller than the website makes it look, and gets crowded during school vacation week. The breakfast café is okay. The koi pond is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timmyontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capepointcc, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank You for your comments. I am surprised about the pool size comment. We have the largest indoor pool in Yarmouth. The pool is 55' x 25' One of our strongest selling points is the large indoor pool facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Every time I go to the Cape I make sure to stay at The Cape Point Hotel. The staff couldn't be friendlier. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast in the on site cafe is delicious (and I love that there is a side door for quick access to the Dunkin' Donuts right next door!) The location is extremely convenient for the beaches, Hyannis, and exploring the rest of the Cape. On top of it all it is a great value for money: they always seem to have the most affordable rates. I highly recommend a stay at The Cape Point.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crispin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I recently brought our 2 young girls to Cape Point Hotel for their Beach Party weekend. We had a blast, they had family and adult games and events all weekend. Free lunch and beverages and the gave away several free weekend prizes. Very reasonable with their room rates. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Hotel was very clean and the cafe was fantastic. Great Breakfast , not greasy, good variety and priced right. Lots of good restaurants all around. We loved it so much, we booked another weekend for February. If you want a quick winter getaway, I would recommend Cape Point Hotel.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are fine. The suites are perfect if you go with family and friends. The separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great location, central to everything, Hyannis close by. Lots of restaurants nearby. Don't dimiss breakfast here. It is really good and cheapest around. Try Yarmouth House, for a fine dining experience. Basil Thai is excellent. 99 is close by and good value. Hotel pool is wonderful, rooms are clean and staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAW149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
2.5 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Address: 476 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing