We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Neat”
Review of Cape Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cape Point Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
1 review
“Clean & Neat”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here first week of August. The hotel staff were always very friendly and helpful. There was plenty for my 2 teenage boys to do, with pools, and game room, and free Wi-Fi; the pools were always clean and well taken care of. Our room was also clean and neat, although a bit of an 80's motife. This is not a 5 star hotel, so don't expect one, but it is a nice property to spend some time on Cape Cod if you want something centrally located with a decent price. We would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are a family hotel so you are our customer The motife is Cape Cod which is very colonial.The pilgrims came here before landing in Plymouth in 1620. Hope to see you next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    154
    88
    55
    34
See reviews for
203
127
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed one night during our visit to the Cape. Great location, Very helpful front desk and Staff. Kids had a great time at the pool. Rooms had a fresh feel to it. Gaurenteed good night's rest. Not too noisy on the second floor Dunkin Donuts next door. Lots of places to eat as well in and around the neighbourhood. Great value hotel for families with young kids.

Room Tip: Second floor is good and there are connecting doors in the room for multiple families travelling tog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are A KID FAMILY RESORT. We do get compliments on our beds that were recently replaced. WE have had a few customer inquiry where they can purchase our beds A restful sleep makes a happy family.Thank you for recognizing that we a our a good value resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've stayed here every summer (and occasionally a winter getaway) for the last 10 years, and we love it. This hotel is super clean, in a great location (right on Route 28), and has great amenities. They have indoor and outdoor pools, so even if it rains in the summer, I don't have to listen to "Daddy, what are we doing?"

The outdoor pool has a "cabana", which means a full bar with frozen drinks and a bar menu with burgers, chicken tenders, hot dogs, fries, onion rings, etc,There is also the Cape Point Cafe, which serves an awesome breakfast.The best thing is that you can charge everything to your room, negating the need for cash. For the indoor pool, there is a full-service bar that is cooly and conveniently located above ground, overlooking the pool, that is open 6-10pm in the summer, more hours in the winter.

We wouldn't come back year after year if it wasn't worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for comments.We think we have a little something for everybody.We work hard everyday to make are customers have a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 1 night at this hotel and I wouldn't stay there again.
The towels were dirty and looked like one of them had a blood stain. I wiped my face with another one and it smelled like throw up.
The hotel smelled musty.

The hotel staff was friendly and the indoor pool was real nice but the water was cold.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for comments about our staff and indoor pool.There are few hotels in Yarmouth that have an indoor pool that compares. I do apologisze for the towels, we have our own laundry facility and sometimes the bleach stays on the towel to long and leaves rust spots that look like blood, and also have a definite odor .However our staff should have caught that and not allowed the towels to go in your room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

West Suffield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Loved the 1st floor deluxe room with sitting area and walk-out patio. Front desk reps both at check in and check out really helpful and friendly. This was the 2nd visit here and will definitely return- love that it is opened all year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Livewe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
THE DELUXE ROOM with the patio is a gem. This type of room is favorite amongst our repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We originally stayed here in April and loved it. When it was time to book for our stay in July, I used booking.com (do love that site as well!) and ended up booking at another hotel. Upon checking into that hotel, we immediately realized the room was awful so I called cape point to inquire if they had any rooms available. Thankfully, the lady on the phone was so nice! So accommodating! So helpful! We drove right over, checked in and loved the rest of our mini-vacation! The weather wasn't great but the indoor pool was clean and warm and perfect! The staff, I seriously cannot express how nice everyone was !! It's a budget hotel with 5 star service!! Very clean and close to everything!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquesjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I just returned from a two night stay at the cape Point hotel in Cape Cod. I travel a lot and was impressed with their level of service at the front desk and throughout the hotel especially in the cafe which was delicious. The indoor salt water pool and hot tub was awesome. Loved the outdoor pool and cabana with drinks/food just wish they had more than 2 people working there so the service was slightly faster but they were so nice it's hard to be upset. The hotel is definitely dated with wallpaper and carpet that just does not match each other and linoleum bathroom floors in grey that clash with oversized brown floor tile they decided to use on the walls. The TV is super small old school no flat screen and no DVD players. There is also no WiFi there. There is no view from this hotel at all other than the busy traffic out front, the parking lot, or the woods. It is about 18-20 minutes to the waterfront and all stuff downtown. There is a Dunkin Donuts conveniently located right next door and a few fun shops if you like to bring home sourveniers but that's about it. I would likely stay again since it was affordable, clean, and we had good service, but would've prefered to be closer to downtown and the waterfront.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with family/friends and want adjoining rooms this hotel accomodates that ahead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Our interior decorater we hired, disagrees with things not matching The bedspreads and drapes match for example.The old tv s are no more since you left The bathrooms down stairs are updated but we will start updateing the upstairs this winter.The hotel does have WI FI. You give the impression that you can see and hear the road from the rooms. The rooms are buffed from the road by the indoor pool and lobby which are repeat guests considers a plus. I do appreciate your many positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#9 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Property: Cape Point Hotel
Address: 476 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing