We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved Cape Point and all the staff”
Review of Cape Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cape Point Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Grand Rapids, Mi
1 review
“We loved Cape Point and all the staff”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We just returned home (Michigan) from a lovely color tour out East and spent some time along the coast of Mass. and on Cape Cod. By far, the nicest place, with the warmest and most helpful staff , was Cape Point in Yarmouth on the Cape. The little cafe had excellent food, the weather was gorgeous and they kept the outdoor pool open just becuz...and, the indoor pool was one of the nicest I've been in in years! Loved the salt water swim.
I was dismayed, though, to see a recent posting about bed bugs...absolutely, positively didn't see any but did see more cleaning and other kind of staff at Cape Point than I've seen at any hotel in years. I'd even brought one of those newfangled 'bed bug laser light killers' but didn't even take it out of it's package at Cape Point. Can't say that for a few other places we stayed at.
Hope people know that it's not necessarily the hotel that has 'bugs'. Bugs can be brought into a hotel by travelers, or can be brought into any place simply by not washing a new pair of pants or a shirt that was made overseas. Supposedly, these little critters can be on goods or clothes coming in from almost anywhere so it's very wise to wash everything new before wearing or using it. It would be totally unfair to blame a place such as Cape Point if a bug was seen. The 'Point' is, though, we never saw or felt any evidence of them. That's for sure!!!
And, most certainly....if we ever go back east, we'd be sure to stay at Cape Point again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotdotGunLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    154
    88
    55
    34
See reviews for
203
128
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I stayed at the Cape Point in August of this year. My group was from Toronto and we met friends from Michigan. We had a wonderful time from the moment we checked in. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating (and we are PICKY, PICKY people!). We checked in, dropped our bags off in our rooms (which were clean and spacious) and then met our friends at the outdoor pool bar where we enjoyed a very good lunch and some VERY good summer cocktails (thanks to our gracious barkeeper) The staff at the pool were wonderful and very friendly; needless to say, we had a very good afternoon meeting up with very good friends - at a very nice location.
In the morning we all met up for breakfast in the cafe and I must say it was delicious!! We went back every morning trying different offerings from the menu.
Very friendly staff - we were going to Nantucket on the ferry and were given coffees to go after breakfast - we needed the coffee and it was very much appreciated. We spent 3 days site seeing and the day before we left decided to just spend the day at the pool - it was a good decision; we had a wonderful day just lounging around, resting up and catching up with great friends (good idea for a relaxing day before the 17 hour drive home the next day.
I would and hope to go back every year!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patric1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Good hotel but a bit too old and the Walls are very thin could hear next door chatting all the time! The plus bit was the rooms are big with one of the best showers I have had for a long time. Must get a back room otherwise bottom rooms on the front are straight on the car park with no privacy. Near lots of places to eat, just a shame about the lack of noise installation.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accepted_planet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We have stayed here in the past and although it wasn't the best place it was OK. This visit the bathroom had recently been redone and there was a new shower curtain emitting a strong smell. The matresses were old and need replacing. All rooms are labeled as non-smoking but this doesn't seem to be enforced. Last year the halls reeked of cigarette smoke from people smoking in their non-smoking rooms. This year they asked guests to sign a non smoking agreement. When people smoke right outside their sliding door the smoke is pulled into the rooms above through the air conditioning unit. This happened to us filling our room with cigarette smoke. We also witnessed people smoking inside the entrance doors. We told someone at the front desk who said people are requested to smoke away from the building. They seemed unable to do anything even though we told them it was the room below us. It was less smoky when there was still smoking allowed in designated rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKitty-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Ft. Myers
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Everything there was great food,pool, temp of the room, hot tub. Friendly,friendly employees. Outdoor pool great. Cabana food super. Great pancakes!!!!!!! All the coffee and tea you could want!!!!!!!!!! GREAT TIME!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflowergirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coram, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2010

My daughter and I ended up at the Cape Point Hotel when the door to another hotel's room wouldn't open. It was a delightful upgrade--gorgeous coy pool in the lobby, 2 pools, one inside, one out complete with food and bar service. There's also a gym and lounge. Staff was very friendly, and the maid service was incredible. I would definitely stay here again even though it is about an hour from Provincetown. Prices were commensurate with what the hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank actingmisschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I stayed here for one night with my two teenage girls. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean. The mattresses appeared to be new but were kind of uncomfortable. The AC didn't seem to work right, when it got too cold in the room late at night I tried to turn it up but the heat came on. Instead of messing around with it or calling the front desk I just turned it off and opened the slider. A balcony would have been nice as we had a nice view of a wooded area but they didn't have one on the second floor. The hotel was pretty quiet at night. My daughters went swimming in the indoor pool and it seemed to be clean and the pool area was nice.
I highly recommend The Cafe for breakfast. Huge portions of great tasting food at a reasonable price. Fast service too.
All in all, just an OK experience. I probably wouldn't go back though, I like to try new places.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirynika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#9 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Property: Cape Point Hotel
Address: 476 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing