We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Cape Cod - Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Cape Cod - Great Value”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We needed a quick getaway to the Cape to do some late autumn bike riding. Found Hampton Inn on line. Great bang for the buck. Room was clean with two queen sized beds. Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and one of the best free breakfast setups I've enjoyed. Great rates, no downside.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcointreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    267
    62
    26
    14
See reviews for
383
345
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My sister and daughter and I shared a room while visiting family in Wellfleet, Ma. The young woman who checked us in was friendly and welcoming. We were just in time for warm chocolate chip cookies!
The bed linens were soft and the mattress was comfortable. A huge downside to having a restful sleep was the noise of the heater going off and on to adjust the temperature. None of us got restorative sleep.
After a hearty breakfast hosted by a friendly hostess, I raised my concerns with the front desk staff.
I was told that I should have called to report the problem. An explanation of the automatic temperature setting and resultant noise was given to me. It didn't make much sense to me. Having stayed at this property before, I felt like I was being given the brush off. I left after being assured the manager would call me.

Room Tip: Given my recent experience, it might be wise to ask for a room with a quiet/updated heating system.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanci_h_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Typical Hampton. Rooms are clean, conveniently located, nicely sized. The Staff at this Hampton were extremely friendly too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnC7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Three of us shared a room - good size. Clean linens, towels and room. Good breakfast - eggs, bacon, cereals, toast, bagels, fruit, juice. Negatives for some people - loudish air con, low lighting (I tried to paint my nails!), buy your own washing powder as the hotels is expensive, definitely need a car. Reception staff were ok. Good centre of cape location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
127 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed in the largest suite for four and everything was adequate. The feature that stood out a bit more for us (besides from the fact that this facility is relatively new) is that they also provide a free shuttle to the ferry terminal. This hotel is within 5-minute drive to the ferry terminal, but with the shuttle we did not have to bother with parking. When we came back from Nantucket late at night, there was a bit of a wait for the hotel to come pick us up, and since the shuttle was not available, they finally sent us a taxi and picked up the charges. Overall it was a friendly hotel to stay in, and they seemed to make an effort to please their customers. The Hyannis area is a good base for those who want to have a day trip to the islands, but for those who particularly want to explore the lower cape (e.g., Eastham, Provincetown), this area would be way too far from the lower cape to do that.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We loved our lovely room when we arrived! It was so pretty and the breakfast went until 10 which was nice with hot waffles, eggs, bacon, home fries and many other goodies. There was plenty for all! The staff was friendly and helpful wtih ideas for dinning and shopping! The room was not finished being clean when we returned at 3:30 and when we did enter the room, the tissues were not replaced as they were empty. They did not replace the shampoo, lotion etc. and there were three less towels which we did ask for extra! We also had to ask the front desk for a do not distrub sign for our door. The front staff and the lovely woman working the breakfast were wonderful! We would stay again as the room was beautiful!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator as they make noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ant6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Once again it doesn't matter what Hampton you stay in the beds and bedding are the best! I have had 3 back surgeries and have a hard time sleeping but a hampton bed always does the trick. Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Room Tip: regular rooms are just as good as the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kc75414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing