We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn went above and beyond helping us! Great experience-wonderful room-excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Hampton Inn went above and beyond to help us after a few things went wrong on our end.
First thing is my fiancee made the reservations But...at a Hampton Inn in Seekonk not Cape Cod. Oops...the Hampton Inn figured out our mistake and cancelled the incorrect reservation without penalty and got us a room. A little more expensive but that was our fault.
Second thing my fiancee forgot his suit for a wedding we were going to...one hour before the wedding! I called the front desk and explained the dilemma to the front desk associate, Cooper. He had me wait on hold while located a mens clothing store that was open on a Saturday morning at 9 am. Cooper found two and Cooper gave my fiancee directions of where they were located. He came back to the hotel within a half an hour with a brand new suit.
Third thing we could not find the place where the wedding/reception was being held. Went back to the Hampton Inn and they located the address and gave us directions. (We had the wrong town...oops).
On a scale from one to ten this Hampton Inn is a 10. The staff went above and beyond assistance. And the room was great and the bed was amazing. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Well worth the price!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrellis512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights and the room was big with a whirlpool tub in the center. We were happy to see a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker available as well. The breakfast left much to be desired and we only used it the first morning. My only complaint is the noise from the air conditioner in the room. It woke me up when it shut off and woke me up when it turned back on. So loud that you had to change the volume on the tv when it cycled. It's location is good and the grounds were well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuppetExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay over Memorial Day weekend. We are frequent year round travelers to the cape and have stayed in quite a few hotels and motels...both mom and pop owned and large chains. The Hampton Inn turned out to be much more than what we expected and honestly, we have NO complaints. We arrived around 11pm Thurs evening and check in was a breeze. Our room was on the 2nd floor. The room had 2 queen beds for our family of 4 (2 small children); flatscreen, coffee pot, fridge, microwave, extra blankets , very very clean and plenty of towels. I mean the room was spotless an housekeeping did a great job every day. The thing that stood out the most was the friendliness of the staff! Everyone had a smile on their face and went out of their way to make our staff great. Breakfast was above and beyond. It saved our family at least $40 each morning! They offered eggs (and not those water based ones), omlettes, hardboiled, bacon, sauage, make your own waffles, pastries, fresh fruit, cereal(hot and cold), coffee, tea, juice (juice was totally water downed but hey, still) There was something for everyone and staff kept everything full and clean. Bkft was from 6am-10am. In the afternoon, the front desk had some yummy choc chip cookies which my boys loved! The in door pool was clean and they even had water toys for the kids! Seriously this was a first. Usually the hotels in the cape have staff that walk around telling the kids to be quiet and not do this in the pool and not do that but I am happy to say all the kids there were well behaved and the families very nice. The grounds were well lite and again, very clean! I can not find one fault with this hotel! LOCATION is perfect!!!! You are in the middle of everything! Thank you to the wonderful staff and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Finally,we paid a rate of $85/night with Fed Gov discount. I know during peak summer season rates can be very $$$$ but if you can swing it, go for it!!!! Oh and I almost forgot....the beds were so comfy! What a great nights sleep! Another first for hotels on the cape...usually you get hard, flat, old beds but not in this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BklynMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This place will bend over backwards to give great service. From the front desk to the breakfast attendant, to the housekeeping staff, they will greet you and make you feel very welcome. My son bought a toy which needed batteries. They not only gave us batteries but found us a screwdriver to open it. They also gave us a a free snack when my son said he was hungry. The pool is amazing, though a little chilly. They also have an outdoor pool. Nothing special at breakfast but it was good. Rooms are very clean and up to date. Location is great too. Lots of fun activities nearby. They will shuttle you to the ferry to Nantucket as well. Wish all hotels were this nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathanf1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful for suggestions of where to eat and local attractions. Had a good suite, large, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dNjs1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Beautiful, clean, quiet place, great staff, good breakfast....great value, nicely kept, attractive grounds, nice indoor pool and hot tub...definitely would go back and I will recommend to friends, family anyone else who asks.

Room Tip: Any room would be good and clean, you can tel as soon as you pull in that cleanliness is THE priorit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

As previous reviewers have stated this hotel is brilliant. What makes it so, is the absolute commitment to service by all of the staff, who work together as a happy team. We stayed here for 3 nights, we experienced a couple of minor problems which were immediately rectified, special mention and thanks to Cooper, Joanne and Brennan, for this. Our room was large, exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable and included a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was also spacious and sparkling. Breakfast was very good, plentiful and with different, hot and cold choices each day. The breakfast attendant was most helpful & cheerful and made a very pleasant start to the day. There are two very nice swimming pools one indoor and one outdoor, both beautifully kept. We must also thank Yvonne and other members of staff for making our 43rd wedding anniversary a day to remember. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough, If you are looking for a hotel with spectacular views, then this place is not for you, if you are looking to be treated royally, at a reasonable price, you will not find better on Cape Cod, also it is barely one mile from Hyannis, and a very good base for exploring all areas of Cape Cod.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor (top) and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
3.4 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £75 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing