We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief, but very nice, stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brief, but very nice, stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was a last minute reservation made the day of the arrival. The hotel is very clean, staff very helpful and nice, and the room was in excellent condition and comfortable. The hotel appears to be fairly new (don't know YOC), and is proximate to downtown Hyannis and other attractions. If you wanted to walk to a restaurant, you'd have quite a trek, so not advisable if you're wanting to walk to a restaurant that is close.

Thieves among us? I'm not sure of the details, but my son overheard a middle-aged couple share w/ the front desk clerk that an iPad was stolen from their room. Pretty alarming, as they did not appear to be w/ a group (suggesting another traveler w/ them could have ripped off the iPad). Pretty scary. They reported it in the AM, and a police officer showed up to take a report around 11 AM.

Our experience was a good one and, despite the theft of a guest, I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: If you get the government rate, you've scored a home run!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amf5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    273
    64
    27
    14
See reviews for
399
355
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Nice hotel - about 15-20 mins walk to the hyannis town area which is fine after you've eaten a lot - the walk will do you good! Staff very polite and helpful. Free coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the lobby all hours which was really great. Breakfast was adequate - not much variety and served on polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery - well saves on washing up!! A couple of Waffle makers available too which kids love using. Hot breakfast slight variation each day but not much - omelettes had processed cheese in or red and green peppers - could have done with just plain scrambled eggs to be honest. Sausages like in a McDonalds breakfast were featured one morning - not sure if thats a good thing or not lol. Yogurt, fruit, museli etc available for health buffs. Some Pastries available too. Good location, peaceful, and nice rooms. You'll be driving everywhere anyway. Indoor Pool looked fine, with a hot tub available too (I didnt use them). Washing machines and dryers available as well which was handy actually.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights. The hotel is in excellent condition. Lovely sandcastle to greet you by the main entrance. The check in staff were very welcoming and gracious. Rooms finished in a "cape" decor. Very nice. The breakfast, esplically on Sunday, was great, spicy eggs, bacon, ripe fruit, etc. take the who hassle out of trekking to a cape breakfast place in high season, with the added wait time and cost. The outdoor pool is ooderate size, but does have a pool side bar. Neat. Both pools were reasonably busy. All in all, a very enjoyable stay. The manager was very nice, she was on hand at check in and was visible on a few occasions thought the stay. Would definitly come back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeechwoodKnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fla
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My husband, our two year old, and I recently stayed at the Hyannis Hampton Inn. After researching MANY, MANY hotels, this was the best and most affordable option for us. I had difficulty getting a reservation, but I’m very glad I kept trying. This hotel is the perfect hotel for vacations to Hyannis or Cape Cod in general. I cannot say enough about the staff, the location, and the complimentary breakfast saved us at least $30 per day.

The hotel is in a perfect location for anything in Hyannis. The front desk also provides a complimentary shuttle bus anywhere within 2 miles. This was especially helpful when taking ferries to Martha’s Vineyard or other locations/restaurants with parking fees. The shuttle bus staff was always very friendly and provided very prompt service. After calling for a pickup, we only had to wait minutes. From what I heard, this is the only hotel in the area which offers this nice shuttle service.

The front desk also had buy-one-get-one coupons for the ferry service to Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket. The coupons are for the traditional ferry (not high speed) and also include free ferry rides for children. So, between the coupon and parking, we saved at least $60 when we visited Martha’s Vineyard.

The hotel is located very close (within 2 miles) to Main Street and all the quaint Hyannis shops/eateries. We also visited the Cape Cod Central Railroad, which was very close by. The hotel is also a great location for traveling on scenic highway 6A. The staff was very helpful in suggestions and directions.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babie22559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel! We know you have a busy schedule and are delighted that you took time out of your day to say such nice things.

We are very pleased that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations and that everyone on our team was so helpful and friendly. The shuttle is a recently added amenity at our property and I am glad you got to experience the savings and convenience of it.

We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate new york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Great hotel! The staff was really nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious and the bed was amazingly comfortable. It is also in a really good location. The next time we visit cape cod we will stay at the west yarmouth hampton inn. Also rates are very reasonable.

Room Tip: corner suites a large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank notthatheatherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a nice review of our property! It sounds like you had a great time! I am so pleased to see that the next time you are in our area you will be staying with us again.

We look forward to your next visit!
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Had a great stay at this hotel. It is hard to find a place to stay on the Cape for a weekend getaway in the middle of the summer because most paces make you book a full week. Everything was spotless, the in-room mini fridge worked very well and came in handy, and the free breakfast was much appreciated.

We initially had a problem with the front desk employee not wanting to honor the rate I was quoted when I booked online, but everything was resolved. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfulginiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review!

We are glad to see that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations. I am particularly happy to see that the room was spotless and that the refrigerator and breakfast made your stay more enjoyable. I am sorry for any inconvenience that may have been caused regarding your rate but very pleased that it was all resolved.

We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights here in June 2012 and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is new, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the refrigerator and microwave in the room very much. Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn breakfast with enough choices to satisfy. The staff was very helpful with suggestions and tips for seeing Cape Cod. The guest laundry was an added plus. Also, they shuttled us to the Martha's Vineyard ferry and picked us up when we returned. All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,220 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
650 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing