We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this Hampton property. It is a new hotel and very clean, with spacious rooms and upgraded amenities. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, much more than a "continental" breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great; just a few minutes drive to downtown Hyannis.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmmshhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    257
    61
    25
    13
See reviews for
372
335
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is our 3rd year staying at the Hampton Inn in West Yarmouth. It's the only place we'll stay on the Cape. Rooms are clean, updated, large and even has great pillows! The staff is excellent...friendly, helpful and always working hard. A great breakfast is included and they even have music in the lobby on the weekends. Don't pass this one up!

Room Tip: We always ask for top floor, away from the elevators.....very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarasand65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaroneck
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I switched for this hotel at the last minute and as soon as I walked in, I felt secure. The place is super clean and this is the first thing I look for in a hotel! The service was great, the room was fantastic, the breakfast was good, there were 2 pools and a whirlpool. The desk staff was helpful and very kid! There was coffee and tea available all night. It might be a little more expensive than other place, but it is worth it, especially for the location (only a few minutes away from Hyannis and all the great attractions and restaurants). I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisszenViolaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth. We visited the Cape Cod area the week after Labor Day. The service was good and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The desk clerks and staff were polite, courteous and extremely helpful. This hotel is centrally located to all of the major tourist attractions. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a reasonably priced hotel. I say book early for the best prices. The breakfast was good and offered great choices. Thank you to the management and staff - A job well done! Hope to see you again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriedaDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Good location on the Cape. Clean rooms, but the place is expensive for the below average service. Not sufficient staff at the front desk. Had to wait long time at check-in and when I asked questions. The shuttle service was very slow and had to wait 45 minutes when I was told it was almost there.

The pool and breakfast is good. I like the clean rooms. Need to step up the service, particularly for the rate I paid.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traser2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford CT
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times, usually in the early spring in April and also after Labor Day, in September and October. The management and all the staff do an outstanding job. It is very well maintained, always clean, rooms always clean and comfortable. Everyone at the front desk has a smile, a kind word, and is helpful anytime you have any questions or need anything they can provide. The hotel has recently added more area to the outdoor pool, so they can hold functions. The free breakfast is outstanding, and the staff works hard to keep everything working well. They have also made sure that the fitness center is up to date. There's an indoor pool as well-again -very well-maintained. Thanks again to the management-I know they work hard to make your stay enjoyable. I'll come any chance I can get!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had such an enjoyable relaxing stay through Labor Day weekend at the Hampton Inn in West Yarmouth. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. Even though the hotel was very busy on the holiday weekend, we found our room to be nice and quiet. The hotel staff was extremely helpful with directions to the nearby bike trails that we were interested in. I cannot say enough about the hot breakfast. There was something for everyone from eggs and sausage to the more healthy large fresh fruit assortment, hot oatmeal, and bagels. The indoor pool and hot tub was very well maintained and clean. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel on a future trip to the Cape.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndi78941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
0.3 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing