We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Palmdale, California
1 review
“Perfect location, Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Enjoyed my stay on the Cape, the hotel is wonderful but there are a few issues Im sure they will work out. All issues I had were minor and will not keep me from returning. All in all the hotel is in a perfect location and the staff are very nice. My room was large and roomy, very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vicki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    272
    63
    26
    14
See reviews for
388
351
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in mid-September of 2013. We tried to check in early (around 2 PM), but were told that the room wasn't ready. When we returned at 4, we had to wait a few minutes for them to ensure that the room was ready (it was).

The room was clean and the bathroom was a grade above what I've seen at other Hampton Inns. Beds were comfortable and thermostat worked great.

The building was a bit noisy, but I expect that that's not the fault of the hotel, as it seems they were quite full for the weekend.

Though I might opt to stay at a different location on the Cape on my next visit, I would not hesitate to suggest this hotel to anyone staying in the Hyannis/Yarmouth area. Short drive from Main Street and lots of beaches.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

As usual the Hampton Inn doesn't disappoint. We stayed there for three days while moving our son to the area for a New Job. Everything was brand new and clean, the service was outstanding. We did have one when glitch at 6:30 in the morning due to a fire alarm. We all headed out to the parking lot in jammies until the fire department gave us the all clear. Just burnt toast hahahah. all was forgotten and we went back to sleep. By the way not to many nice hotels in this area so this should be your first choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babypeterblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A friend and I were on the Cape for a fund raiser and stayed at this hotel. We arrived around 2;30pm to check In and leave our luggage at the desk as we had a meeting to attend. Official check in time was 4pm, so I knew the room probably would not be ready. I was told I could not check in. He called it a Single Checkin System whatever that means. So we left luggage and came back after 4pm. Room not ready. Again told we could not check in because I asked for a specific type room. When you make reservations online, you pick the type of room you want. So did not understand that reasoning.

We finally got checked in at 11pm after our dinner and meeting, picked up the luggage and went to the room. Nice room. King sized bed and pull out sofa. About 11:30pm I opened the sofa and no sheets. Went to closet to get the sheets, pillow and blanket. Only a blanket. So I grabbed a couple of pillows off the bed and slept on the mattress cover with the blanket.

The loud a/c was running and the temp was fine. It was a warm night out. Within an hour the a/c quit. It made a gurgling sound and passed away. Very warm night to say the least.

About 9:10am there was a knock on the door (yes, forgot to put out the DND sign) and it was the crew to clean up. Checkout time is 11:00am. Got into the shower (big shower/no tub) and could not figure out which way to turn the shower handle. Nothing on it to note hot/cold. Got out of shower and found the right temp.

Breakfast area was nice and the coffee was good. We were heading out to Brunch before heading home and did not eat, but the food looked fine.

I am a Hilton Honors member and found it very frustrating to get checked in. I have never had this problem before at any of the Hilton properties. So just wondering, is this a new system countrywide? I hope not.

The hotel itself is very nice, staff was friendly, but it looks like some kinks need to be worked.

If we return to the Cape next year for our meeting, will not stay here. Should have stayed at the Doubletree.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addy331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am terribly sorry to see that you were not able to check in due to your room type. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding this in more detail so I can figure out exactly what happened to prevent it from happening in the future and work with you to find a resolution. We hate to see that you left with such a negative feeling about our property.

Would you please contact me at your convenience? You can reach me by phone (508.862.9010) or email (brenna.sullivan@hilton.com).

Thank you, in advance, for your ongoing feedback.

Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The location in Yarmouth is just right! Check in was warm and welcoming and fast! Our room, the hotels, pools, breakfast area super clean! The staff always trying to make our stay enjoyable. I cant see staying anywhere else on the cape....and we visit often!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hatfield, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in king bed suite with sofabed. Property is almost new, very clean and good sized room. Convenient location on the Cape. Very adequate free breakfast.
I guess I'm too used to soft top on mattress, slept really poorly on the too firm mattress.
Nicely decorated room though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaarengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wethersfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is in a great location and provides a lot of amenities! The shuttle runs by a schedule and if you are looking to go anywhere outside the schedule you may need to talk to several people until arrangements can be made. Room was very clean and comfortable. Close by to many restaurants and the Ferry is a mile away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,207 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
14.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing