We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I really enjoyed the Hampton Inn on Cape Cod in West Yarmouth,it was the nicest Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed at.The staff was very pleasent,helpful,couteous,the Inn was decorated very nice forr Christmas with a big Christmas tree in thelobby by the fireplace.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

722 - 728 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Clean, friendly staff, and had no problems with an early check in. Free breakfast. Hotel parking was free. This is a short drive to restaurants and only a short trip to the mall. Ate at the Yarmouth House, would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This Hotel is conveniently located in West Yarmouth near Hyannis (Resturants, and Shopping). The rooms are fairly standard in size with upgraded ammenities. (wall mounted TSTAT, high quality matress with mulitple pillows, an updated LARGE bathroom(no steamed mirrow), refrigerator and microwave, and 24HOUR coffee). The complimentry breakfast included bacon, sauage, fresh made waffles, omlets, fresh friut, and an assortment of bakery products. Would I stay here again? You bet ya!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Friendly and accomodating staff. Very clean, comfortable. Family enjoyed teh pool in the evenings, and the area by day. Great suggestions from the staff on what to do and where to go. highly recommend for family or business

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We just stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend and the entire hotel was taken over by a group of hockey players and their parents. The parents took over the entire lobby area each night leaving a mess everywhere. Trying to get some rest was impossible with screaming girls running up and down the hallways and stairwells until well after midnight. Then in the morning they would take over the breakfast area even though the hotel set aside a separate room for them. Make sure you check with the hotel before you book to make sure there are no hockey groups.
It's unfortunate, since this really is a nice hotel and location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I’m so sorry for the issues experienced with crowding during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced an atmosphere that made your stay unpleasant, and we hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in the area. We are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience possible. I know nothing can make up for lost sleep; however if there is anything we can do to make you stay more comfortable staying with us in the future, please contact me directly.

Thank you,
Brenna Sullivan
General Manager
508.862.9010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

just be sure to check before hand if hotel allows dogs- we did not- had a dog barking accross hall intermittantly. also- make sure hotel turns on your refrigerator before you come in- smelled. Pool was clean, comfortable- food delicious for breakfast- all in all- staff very courteous, nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for thanksgiving eve. It was a very nice stay, very clean and excellent staff. The jacuzzi was broken and within 30 minutes they had a serviceman out there to get it working! Excellent free breakfast, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Close to everything, price is right... Stay here!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank All-About-Fishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,139 reviews
3.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Yarmouth
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £84 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing