We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - as I would expect of a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, VA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent - as I would expect of a Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I am an HHonors member and seek out Hampton Inns when I travel for several reasons (HHonors rewards, variety & quality of their complimentary breakfast, the overall quality of the experience). This hotel did NOT disappoint. The room was clean and well-appointed - basically everything I expect when I choose Hampton Inn. We stayed in January (attending a funeral), so I can't comment on this particular location in the summer busy season on Cape Cod. It was just my wife & I, and we stayed for 2 consecutive nights. There were MANY dining options to choose from very close to this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
On behalf of the entire team, we are sorry to hear of your loss. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property and your loyalty to the Hampton and Hilton Family. We are glad that we were able to provide you comfort in your time of need.

Hopefully your next visit will be for a happier occasion.
Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    279
    67
    27
    14
See reviews for
417
360
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Would highly recommend this Hampton Inn. Best hotel on the Cape. Friendly staff. Good breakfast with a good variety of food items. Free internet access, fitness center & pool. Despite being 5 degrees and wind chill well below zero, this hotel was always comfortable. We checked out other reviews of hotels on the Cape & choose this Hampton due to the reputation of Hampton Inn & Suites - always consistently good. We stayed at other hotels for the same price at the Cape without the breakfast where we had many issues - the worst of them being mold on the walls behind the bed. No such worries here at the Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you were able to stay comfortable with us despite the bitter cold. We were very happy to have our fireplace this year!

I am disappointed to see the bad experiences you've had elsewhere but we are thrilled you found us and will be back.

See you Soon,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Food quality at breakfest was not that good and no staff seemed to avialible. Hotel on the whole is nice and well situatedclean and well maintained. Would stay again. Could be a bit friendlier and appreciative of business at the front desk at check in

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on tripadvisor. I am so sorry to learn that your experience with our hotel team did not exceed your expectations. I assure you, we are very appreciative of your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to showcase our hospitality in the future.

I welcome your additional feedback regarding breakfast and the rest of your stay. Please reach out to me at your convenience brenna.sullivan@hilton.com.

Thank you,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We were treated great at this place. We were able to check in early and out later per our request. The place was clean and the staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on the Cape.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancimills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We are so pleased to see that you would recommend our hotel to anyone staying on the Cape and that you were treated great at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor!

Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

this hampton inn is centrally located, fresh, clean and inexpensive (in January). room was great. hotel had indoor lap pool and hot tub plus a good sized outdoor pool for summer. and of course the free breakfast. we were very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to see that you found our hotel so refreshing and like brand new! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 January 2014

On Jan. 15th we got to a basically empty hotel. We asked for all kinds of discounts...like AAA and any senior discounts. We paid a little over $100. I felt like it was, maybe, an $80 a night experience. Heating system was noisy. Hot tub looked dirty, not the water but the unit itself. Breakfast there was what makes America fat. No real nutition. I understand all the Hamptons have the same breakfast. My travelling pal, Jabsandy, is a Senior Contributor to your site, so he will probably be saying the same things.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for my delayed response.

I am terribly disappointed to learn that various aspects of your stay did not exceed your expectations. We made the unfortunate decision to have a finish put in the hot tub that has browns and blues in it. It looked very nice before we filled it with water and now it has a tendency to look dirty... I assure you it is very clean. As for our breakfast, we have rolled out a new program that includes healthier options in all sections of the breakfast. We offer smaller baked goods, healthier hot items and fresher fruits. I hope that you will have the opportunity to come by and enjoy our new breakfast! It is also available at all our Hampton Hotels.

If you would like to further discuss the details of your stay or if I may be of additional assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. brenna.sullivan@hilton.com

Thank you for your feedback!
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

exceptionally clean, well furnished, easy to find, centrally located motel. will stay there again. staff was helpful. exercise room was adequate but could use dead weights. rooms were suitably quiet despite our location close to a function room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We are so pleased to see that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!

We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
14.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
686 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing