We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a great time at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were comfortable, well set-up and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic with cheese omelets, home fries and Turkey sausage for warm foods but they had waffles, oatmeal, cold cereal, fresh fruit, juices and more on Saturday morning. On Sunday they changed it up and has Scrambled eggs with ham, home fries and bacon with all of the above. What a great weekend. The only down point we had was the inconsiderate parents of young kids allowed to run down the halls and slam the doors. This has nothing to do with the hotel just the people not taking care of business. The stay was comfortable, quiet and we would travel there again... The staff were great in the dining area and front desk.. Could not ask for anything more....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdcyagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We are honored that you chose to stay with us for a special occasion! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel! It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to enjoy all aspects of our property and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed all your expectations!

We're sorry to hear about the kids running around in the hallways. I wish there was a way we could better assist with this.

I have brought your comments to the attention of our team and everyone is so proud to see that you enjoyed yourself so much! Happy Birthday!!

Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    268
    62
    26
    14
See reviews for
383
347
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I booked the pizza party family getaway on a whim last weekend. It was myself and my two kids ages 7 & 4. We arrived at 1pm and check in was at 4pm. My original plan was to scope out the area amd enjoy some of the local scenery but there was fog and rainy weather, so that wasn't happening. We went in to ask if it would be possible to check in early and the young lady at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful. She actually was on her way up to our suite to hook up the xbox kinect that came with the package. She told us to go right up and settle in and maybe enjoy the pool if we wanted while she would set up the room. For around $200 we checked in early, the entire hotel and pool was SUPER clean, our movie tickets were given to us (also part of the package), we got an xbox with games for kinect, and two pizzas, and a really good selection for free breakfast in the morning! No better way to spend a rainy weekend:)
I would definitely recommend the Hampton Inn cape cod. Wonderful place and exceptional service!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Netty01RhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed such a wonderful experience at our hotel! Lexi was the young lady who helped you when you arrived; I have pointed out your comments to her and she is so happy to see such wonderful feedback!

Though we are sorry to see the weather did not hold out during your stay we are thrilled to see that the package was such a hit! We hadn't thought of it as a perfect solution to a rainy weekend but you're right, it certainly is a great way to spend the weekend when you can't be outside!

If there is anything we can do to further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed for one night and enjoyed this hotel. It is in a great location close to the beaches and many restaurants. The pool area was great along with the hot tub. The room was the perfect size and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was good although it did get crowded. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Cape.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S1128VRpeterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are honored to see that you recommend our hotel! We consider this such a great compliment!

If there is anything we can do to make your future stays more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Checked out this hotel online and found it was all that was posted and more. We were planning a get-away and this was in the area we were looking to stay. We felt it was very competitive price wise. We have a handy cap daughter and found out when we checked out the indoor pool that it has a lift!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations and that your daughter was able to use our pools!

We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn Ma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very Nice experience at this very clean hotel great staff nice pool beautiful lobby great comp breakfast They have a courtesy van and will take you into Main Street for shopping and restaurants Hampton Inn rewards are great to build on for stay at other hotels

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review about your stay with us! We are glad to see that you took advantage of our Hilton Honors program and will be collecting points to use towards a future stay. Welcome to the Family!

We hope to see you again and look forward to providing you the same quality service, accommodations and overall experience!

Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I felt very comfortable on arriving to take my time and check out the lobby and pool room. It was very nicely lit and clean everywhere I went. It was a fantastic stay. The breakfast was good as well. It had omelets, sausage, waffles, bagels and several types of breakfast juices. There was an attendant helping out with the breakfast as well. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We are so glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that everything was comfortable! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon for another fantastic stay!

Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunenburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was a weekend to hang out at the pool with lots of family and celebrate a big birthday, in the middle of a cold winter. The hotel was nice, new, clean, warm and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good, with plenty of options and the seating area was spacious. The arcade room was fun for the kids along with the spacious pool area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our hotel! We are so glad that your family enjoyed the birthday weekend and hope to see you next year to celebrate the occasion again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing