We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, comfortable room, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel provided everything that you would come to expect from a Hampton Inn including a clean and comfortable room. The hotel itself and some of the furnishings were a little older and could benefit from some work, but for the (very reasonable) rate paid, could easily be overlooked. The staff were friendly and helpful on each and every encounter. I would recommend this hotel to others who are staying in the area and are seeking basic accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHuckleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms spacious and comfortable and our team very friendly. Nothing is a better compliment to us than when our guests recommend us. We certainly appreciate it!

Our hotel turned 5 on April 29 and we work hard to keep the property looking fresh and new. I am sorry that you found the hotel and some of our furnishings a little old. We are continually finding ways to improve and I hope during your next visit you see some improvement!

Sincerely,
Brenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

It was a birthday celebration. And getting away to the Cape (even off season), is always a good thing. The room was more than spacious. In fact it was an unexpected suite (thanks hubby), that allowed access to an entry-way "kitchenette" that opened up to a well-decorated and soothing room. Loved the expanse of the sink being separate from the bathroom. Nice amenity and even allowed my hubby enough room (which I usually hog), to spread out what he calls, "cosmetecticals." Young woman in the kitchen was friendly and helpful. Only kinda sorta complaint is that the oatmeal needed to be cooked more thoroughly before serving. Front desk staff were capable, friendly and knowledgeable. Wouldn't hesitate returning here. maybe for next year's birthday.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of a hall (a really long walk), but it was worth the hike for the quiet duri...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitziMaplevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you chose us to host your stay over your birthday! Happy Birthday!! I will pass your suggestion about the oatmeal along to our breakfast team. We will make every effort we can to correct it as quickly as possible. We look forward to your birthday visit next year!!

Sincerely,
Brenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I just got back from a 4 day get a way at the cape we stayed at the Hampton in West Yarmouth check in is at 4 we could not check in until after5 and were told" we are backed up" no apology then or ever.....it gets better the chair in our room was broken I had no idea I sat down and rhe chair went over sidways with me in it...being 77 yrs young it was not good chair was replaced one day bathroom was not cleaned no towels left had to call front desk so I could take a shower....very noist neighbors after 11pm one night on and on unruly children running all over food on floor in dining room where kids had eaten just a mess we are done with the Hampton

Room Tip: there are 2 floors front faces parking lot can be noisy back faces a lg lot quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I am so sorry to learn of your bad experience at our hotel! I am mortified that there was such an unfortunate chain of events that occurred while you were here. As you know from your previous stay (you wrote another review regarding our hotel a couple years ago), this is not a normal circumstance at our property at all.

Please contact me directly so we can work out some sort of resolution for you. I know nothing can make up for the inconveniences you already faced, but we would certainly appreciate the opportunity to work with you to ensure you visit us in the future.

Sincerely,
Brenna
508.862.9010
brenna.sullivan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hampton Inn Cape Cod West Yarmouth is a great hotel. From the moment of checking in till checking out 2 days later our stay was great. The only problem we had was that we couldn't use the pool or hot tub. There were so many kids in both you couldn't get near either. The hotels really need to set aside time for adult swim. I'm not a old poop by any means I have five grandchildren. Adults needs me time too. Parents allowed the kids to run like banshees from 9 am till 10 pm.

Room Tip: Back side is best and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay!

Adult swim time is a great suggestion! Would you email me with what you think is the best time for it? We tried it in the past for the last hour the pool was open and it was not well received.

I appreciate your feedback and continued input!

Sincerely,
Brenna
brenna.sullivan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great family activities service was A++++ Fun for all foods was good can't wait for a next mini vacation. Staff very friendly and helpfull with everything location is great and very clean great jobs keep it up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 726erikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and that your family enjoyed the activities! We had a wonderful time with everyone here too! I am particularly pleased to see that you found the hotel to be clean and our team very friendly!

We are always looking for ideas for new activities, so if you have any suggestions, please contact me!

Sincerely,
Brenna
brenna.sullivan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very clean, A nice staff and a good value for the money. The breakfast was served hot and delicious. They also had small activities for the children seeing as it was school vacation week in the area. Conveniently located. I wood recommend this to anyone looking for a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi Charles B!

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are so pleased to see that you were able to enjoy every aspect of your stay from our location to our breakfast to our team!

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Brenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I couldnt say enough about this place . Every staff member and Manager are the most heart warming and accommodating staff. Myself and my family (2 children 13 and 14) are always excited to go and get away for 3-4 days here. Always greeted with a smile and a welcome back. The manager Brenna always gives us a warm welcome when she see's us along with the other great staff. Tara, Kenny, Tommy , Lexi , and so many more. If you are looking for somewhere that you will not burn your pocket and be treated like family this is definitely the place. Kid friendly and to top it off the also have complementary breakfast in the lobby . You truly cant go wrong here and we have stayed at several places in the cape , but have found this to be the most affordable for the conveniences they offer. Thank you to the great staff that have provide my family and I with the most relaxing stay !

Room Tip: ive stayed in a few rooms and all are awesome !!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It is always such a pleasure to have you here with us! Thank you for writing such a wonderful review!

We can't wait to see you again soon!
Brenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,245 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £83 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing