We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Spanish Fort, AL, United States
2 reviews
“Great Service, Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very clean hotel with a super friendly and responsive staff. Complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good and the coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available 24-7. Conveniently located on Cape Cod, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you would recommend our hotel! That is such a large compliment.

We hope to see you again soon. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please let us know.

Thank you,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    261
    62
    26
    14
See reviews for
379
339
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is centrally located 5 minutes from Hyannis. It has all the amenities that you could possibly want. Every night stay includes a breakfast, such as eggs, fruit, bacon, sausage, juices, coffee, homemade waffles, cereals, oatmeal plus more. Coffee is always available throughout the day. Sometimes if you return back to the hotel about 3 or 4 or so in the afternoon, there will be fresh baked cookies. There is always fruit available too.
The bedding is so comfortable, plush comforters and pillows.
The hotel is about 3 years old. The staff is very helpful and accommodating.
When my friends and I stay at the Cape, we always return to the Hampton Inn. We wouldn't go anywhere else. Try it sometime, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your wonderful experiences with the TripAdvisor community! We are so pleased to see that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations and that you always choose our property when you travel to the Cape.

If there is any way we may be of additional assistance in the future, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel in the last 6 months. Again excellent stay. Hotel was at full capacity due to a soccer tournament in the area so indoor pool was packed because outdoor was not opened yet. With this tournament a yearly event it may be wise to have the outdoor pool open on Memorial Day weekend.

Room Tip: I just always request to be away from the elevators in all hotels I visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review regarding your recent stay and thank you for joining us twice in the last six months!

We agree that the outdoor pool should have been open for the holiday weekend. Unfortunately, the company that open our pool for us was backed up and couldn't get to us as quickly as we hoped. Next year we have it scheduled to open in April to make sure our guests can enjoy it when the weather gets better!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Grove, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is our "go to" hotel when vacationing on the Cape. It is conveniently located; polite staff; relatively new and clean. Breakfast is average. Beds are comfortable enough. We have stayed here numerous times and will again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for sharing your thoughts about your stay on TripAdvisor!

We are honored to be your "go to" hotel while on the Cape.

If there is any way we may be of assistance during future visits, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here before taking occupancy of a summer rental. Convenient to Hyannis and ferry. Nice hotel...good public spaces; fine rooms. Even had a s'mores roast by by pool the night we were there! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you will be returning to stay with us again! We are glad you enjoyed the s'mores. We do them very frequently in the summer by our outdoor pool bar and they are a big hit.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay!

See you soon,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

summary:
this hotel is quiet yet convenient. seems to be updated or relatively new. clean and decent size. would stay again, especially during off season.

pros
+ quiet (cant hear neighbors, road or planes). must have thick walls
+ staff noticed no cups and no muffins at breakfast, and replenished quickly
+ convenient ( < 3 miles to wendy, bk, stop&shop grocery)
+ coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24 hrs/day
+ ample parking
+ asked staff for extra blanket and to fix lamp. staff solved problem quickly.

cons
- wait few minutes for seat and waffle machine at breakfast (was memorial day 830am)
- crowded pool during evening and morning

Room Tip: stayed in jacuzzi room, which is slightly deeper/longer than base room. Hot tub is great for romanti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you took advantage of one of our Whirlpool rooms. I am sorry to see that you had to wait at breakfast. As I am sure you were aware of, the hotel was very busy over that weekend.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very attentive staff. The even drove us to the ferry terminal to catch the ferry to Nantucket.
Rooms are enormous with very comfortable beds
Breakfast included and 24 hour coffee in reception
Good location to tour the cape.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernardineob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCapeCod, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay so much at our property! The shuttle is a great bonus here allowing you to save money and frustration when heading the the islands.

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor!

Sincerely,
Brenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Address: 99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the newest of Cape Cod hotels, Hampton Inn Cape Cod welcomes you with a fabulous mix of amenities, including 'hot on the house' breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet access and state of the art 'jump start" fitness center, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Our combination of modern amenities and gracious guest rooms or suites make us the hotel of choice near Hyannis. In fact, we are the only Hampton Inn and Suites on the Cape, as well as the only hotel to be backed by Hampton Inn and Suites 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn West Yarmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing