We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, location, pool, staff, and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hunters Green Motel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Linden, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great room, location, pool, staff, and price”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for six days and were extremely happy. The room was spacious and clean, the pool area was very unusual (indoor-outdoor) and immaculate. The staff was attentive and the location was close to restaurants, the beach, and shopping. The price was excellent and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    60
    42
    12
    19
See reviews for
61
61
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This motel is very nice, it is clean, nice indoor/outdoor pool, friendly staff, old charm, not updated, but clean and well kept. Good free wifi and free coffee in the morning. I good centrally located hotel with some restaurants nearby. There is a beach in walking distance 1.7 miles Seagull Beach, very nice to go to. The only problem I had was I placed the do not disturb sign on my door, yet the cleaning crew knocked anyway, that ticked me off. The girls that clean there just do not care for the clients, bad attitude. The motel is decent though.It is clean and their coffee is good, loved their pool.

Room Tip: Be on second floor, first floor is loud, older wood motel, so you can hear people walking upstairs i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I have recently stayed in Hunters Green with 3 family members for 2 nights in July. The rooms themselves could do with updating but can't fault the cleanliness and facilities, although we did find some brown stains on bed sheets first night but choose to ignore this for our peace of mind. Reception were very helpful. Pool was lovely and jacuzzi was really nice too. Good base to relax while exploring Cape Cod. Hyannis is a 10minute taxi journey. Nice restaurants and bars surrounding Hunters Green, just remember last orders at the bars in CC is at 12.30am 7 days a week. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Hunters Green and would return to stay here if visiting the area. Close to beach and would suit young families.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DannyBoySouthIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here in late June for 2 nights. The staff was very welcoming and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We did have a room on the first floor and would recommend getting a room on the second floor. The pool was also excellent - warm and half inside and out - a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jposterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Most important - the staff at Hunters Green was top rate. They were all extremely nice, welcoming and helpful. We were especially impressed with the front office staff.
The motel is clean but average. The rooms are good size but need some renovations.
They do have outdoor shuffle board, pool, hot tub, and a few picnic tables.
If you don't want to be in the midst of everything ask for an end room. It was quieter on the side farthest from the pool. We had an end upstairs room and didn't have trouble with noise.
Free fast internet service.
If you are looking for a place to crash and store your things while you explore Cape Cod this is a great cheap place. If you are looking for a place to hangout and vacation this may not be exactly what you need.

Travelationship.com

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is the place you stay at you if want to save $75.00 or more per night when you visit Cape Cod in the high season. The staff is pleasant. Everything is clean, if a bit tired. I won't go back but
this is the kind of place I would have stayed at when I was younger and money was tight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The location is great. The price was awesome. Rooms and building are average at best. Rooms are not insulated very well and you can hear everything from the surrounding rooms. But all in all a cheap ok place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#15 of 20 in West Yarmouth
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Yarmouth Resort
Yarmouth Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castle Dawn Motel
Castle Dawn Motel
#14 of 20 in West Yarmouth
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Green Motel

Property: Hunters Green Motel
Address: 553 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunters Green Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunters Green Motel has been a family owned and operated facility for 45+ Years. We take pride in our friendly and attentive staff that make you feel right at home while you are enjoying Cape Cod. Our 74+ Guest rooms with a combination of King Bed or 2 Double Beds are designed to meet every family's needs. Our one of a kind pool is a must see where you can swim indoors as well as outdoors at the same time. Our in ground 10 Person Jacuzzi with massaging heads will help you unwind after your long day around Cape Cod. Hunters Green is located centrally in West Yarmouth on route 28 less than 2 miles from Seagull Beach, Englewood Beach and Bass River. Plenty of Bars, Restaurants, shopping are available in walking distance. Plenty of activities to keep kids entertained are also in walking distance including the Inflatable water park 0.2 miles away, Pirates cove Mini Golf, Ryan's bowling center and Arcade, Bumper Cars, Batting cages and plenty more. Hunters Green is centrally located to all your needs from children to adults. Call Hunters Green to plan your getaway to the beautiful Cape Cod. *Minimum check in age is 21. *Children over the age of 12 are considered adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hunters Green Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunters Green Hotel West Yarmouth
Hunters Green Motel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing