We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yankee Village Motel
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Canton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My daughter & I just spent two Nights & I found it to be exactly what we needed.We did not have reservations & this was very affordable.Clean room,Internet access,enjoyed the pool & the owners & Son were very nice people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lapeer, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

myself and four others went out to go shark fishing in cape cod. we needed some place cheap, fast, flexible, and yankee village did all that for us. if your looking for a 5 star establishment this is not the place, but for the price we paid for it the room. it was great. we just stayed two nights, drove to the cape, spent the night, fished the next day, spent the night here again, and then left in the morning. i would definately do this again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My family and I head to the mid-cape area every year and have stayed at most of the motels on route 28 in West Yarmouth. I would say that overall, Yankee Village is one of the best. The rooms are not overly fancy but are good-sized, updated and clean. The prices are pretty reasonable and the staff is very accommodating. Also, the location is very convenient to restaurants, beaches and downtown Hyannis. If you are looking for a nice motel at a reasonable price, located in a convenient area I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

i have stayed at this motel for years. clean comfortable rooms and great price. john and cathy, the owners are great. roms have been updated in the past couple of years.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baccababa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

4th of July Weekend my wife and I were robbed by a weekly reduced rate tennant
(this motel has cape transients living in lesser quality rooms)
by the name of phil.he occupied room 199.
the manager said there has been trouble with"phil "in the past ,and that he was very sorry for our misfortune. we wanted to call the police but the owners of the motel begged us not to,as it would hurt thier ratings.they insisted that they would handle the problem.
and nothing was done. our vacation ruined we returned home early and disgusted.

please be advised that the yankee motel on rt 28 in yarmouth houses felons.and other un savory undisirables.on a reduced weekly ratr to keep thier motel full.
i wonder how many sex offenders are peeking out the windows at your children?
there are far to many motels on the cape to choose this one YUK!!!
------------------------steve&carol of weymouth ma.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank stevencarol02190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Rented a room for $62 in early September. Room was very clean and spacious with 2 large double beds, A/C, and refrigerator. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Great location, close to many amenities and Hyannis, the hub of the cape. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim8675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Ended up here because our regular motel was full. Outside appearance seemed okay except for units in the rear which seemed to be occupied by transient people. Room was newly decorated but floor was dirty and vanity was broken, bad. We also notice what appeared to be a knife wound partially through the steel exterior door and siding broken beside the door. Did something sinister happen here? Internet was only available on a connection in the office where personnel seemed friendly enough. Don't think I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cleoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.8 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yarmouth Resort
Yarmouth Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#15 of 20 in West Yarmouth
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Village Motel

Property: Yankee Village Motel
Address: 275 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Hotel Class:2 star — Yankee Village Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Yankee Village Motel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing