We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i have stayed at this motel for years...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yankee Village Motel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“i have stayed at this motel for years...”
Reviewed 14 August 2010

i have stayed at this motel for years. clean comfortable rooms and great price. john and cathy, the owners are great. roms have been updated in the past couple of years.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baccababa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
weymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

4th of July Weekend my wife and I were robbed by a weekly reduced rate tennant
(this motel has cape transients living in lesser quality rooms)
by the name of phil.he occupied room 199.
the manager said there has been trouble with"phil "in the past ,and that he was very sorry for our misfortune. we wanted to call the police but the owners of the motel begged us not to,as it would hurt thier ratings.they insisted that they would handle the problem.
and nothing was done. our vacation ruined we returned home early and disgusted.

please be advised that the yankee motel on rt 28 in yarmouth houses felons.and other un savory undisirables.on a reduced weekly ratr to keep thier motel full.
i wonder how many sex offenders are peeking out the windows at your children?
there are far to many motels on the cape to choose this one YUK!!!
------------------------steve&carol of weymouth ma.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank stevencarol02190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Rented a room for $62 in early September. Room was very clean and spacious with 2 large double beds, A/C, and refrigerator. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Great location, close to many amenities and Hyannis, the hub of the cape. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim8675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Ended up here because our regular motel was full. Outside appearance seemed okay except for units in the rear which seemed to be occupied by transient people. Room was newly decorated but floor was dirty and vanity was broken, bad. We also notice what appeared to be a knife wound partially through the steel exterior door and siding broken beside the door. Did something sinister happen here? Internet was only available on a connection in the office where personnel seemed friendly enough. Don't think I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cleoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This motel is located about mid-way on the Cape, Hyannis is only a short drive away, so is the ocean. The motel I had originally picked out for our stay was booked, so in a rush to find a room, we pulled into the Yankee Village Motel. The room rate was $24.95 per person - however, there wasn't wireless in the rooms. If you wanted hookup, you had to go to the office and plug in your computer. My first impression of the room - it was small, but cozy. It did have a small fridge, which is always a plus. The bed was clean and comfy, but in the bathroom - the vanity was broken and the grout looked dirty in the corners of the floor. We did notice that there wasn't a security lock on the door. The back part of the motel looked like the rooms were rented out to permanent residents. If visiting the Cape again, I'd first look for other accommodations, but if that failed, we'd go back to this motel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patches01033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yarmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.8 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#8 of 20 in West Yarmouth
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yarmouth Resort
Yarmouth Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Village Motel

Property: Yankee Village Motel
Address: 275 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Hotel Class:2 star — Yankee Village Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Yankee Village Motel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing