We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value accommodation with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mariner Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Value accommodation with good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This motel offers good value accommodation right in the heart of the Cape Cod peninsular. Best suited to families with children
Rooms are clean and a good size, but could do with being freshened up, as there is a damp/musty smell.
Good facilities with indoor and outdoor pools, ice and vending machines, and complementary coffee.
Easy to find, good range of restaurants in the local area, and only a few minutes from the towns of Denis, Hyannis and Chattham, all worth a visit.

Room Tip: If you want to see the islands, drive 45mins to Falmouth and take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    162
    82
    39
    22
See reviews for
202
129
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and we were travelling with children and really enjoyed our stay. Their indoor pool was the perfect temperature and their hours (upto 10 for everyone and 10-12 for adults) was a good arrangement. The 24 hour coffee was good and tasted fresh at 8pm. One of the resort staff kindly assisted our family in bringing our luggage downstairs when he saw us juggling the kids and bags. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this motel due to the value, proximity to beach, restaurants, great indoor pool and service. We found a cheaper price for this hotel thru booking.com a tripadvisor partner site.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jp226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The rooms aren't "posh" but they're clean and comfortable.... perhaps the best amenity are the two pools, hot tub, and sauna. we were with a senior travel club, and we had more fun in the pool area and the large game room, in the evening, than we had on our tours during the day. ...there was also a nice breakfast in the morning....and the personnel was super.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirleyw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was our first trip to The Mariner Motor Lodge. Cant wait to go back!!! Very clean, friendly staff, and very relaxing atmosphere. Rates were affordable with lots of extras. The convenience of having a restaurant next door, and a pizza shop on the other side made it a great place to stay for teenagers. The only thing different next time would be to not forget the bikes! Its just a short ride to the beach.

Room Tip: I prefer the first floor which had easy access to the pool. The room had 2 queen beds instead of dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The mariner motor lodge is a value nothing fancy a very basic stay. We stayed on the second floor two double beds beds are not overly comfortable but a place to lay your head its out dated but clean and at a rate of $109.00 in peak season I have no complaints. I would return to this motel it's a short drive to sea gull beach and u can walk to shops nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabbynange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have been staying at the Mariner Motor Lodge for over 30 years. It is a wonderful hotel and we enjoy it tremendously. Clean, many amenities, and the personnel is delightful especially Karen. She goes the extra step to please the guests. We had a wonderful time this week and just returned home. Wish we were going back soon.

The Ludecke Family of Ct.

Room Tip: Top floor end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 26a9k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

its always exciting staying at the Mariner Lodge! The staff is incredibly pleasant and very attentive with their guests! the rooms are always cleaned and well kept!!! There are many different activities to do with the children and the fact that the hotel has two inground pools is very convinient!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motor Lodge

Property: Mariner Motor Lodge
Address: 573 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4948
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariner Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mariner Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motor Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motor Lodge Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing