We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hidden gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mariner Motor Lodge
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 5 August 2013

When searching through Trip Advisor and various websites I soon found out that the weekend I wanted to go away was apparently a very busy one where almost every hotel I checked was top dollar and/or sold out! During one of my endless searches I came across the Mariner Motor Lodge. Now to be honest the name itself deterred me but when I saw the price I decided to research It alittle more. Although the pictures of the rooms looked outdated the indoor pool/Jacuzzi looked great! So as I started reading reviews about this place it was the hidden gem I had been searching for! so without hesitation I booked 2 rooms for our large group.

I called ahead and requested that my rooms be side by side and although they couldn't promise that would be the case the gentleman at the front desk said he would do his best. So as we checked in I obviously asked if our request had been made and the very nice girl at the counter smiled and said absolutely we have reserved both rooms side by side. The delight on our faces was priceless because of past experiences where hotels promise such things and then never deliver.
After we got our room keys and I forgot to mention we checked in an hour early with no problem we headed around the building to park our cars. As we got to the room we were really pleasantly surprised. They smelled great! no musty smell like some have stated (maybe the got themselves new air fresheners?) and the room was plenty spacious and clean! did I mention the room was CLEAN! its such an important factor. Also we called and asked for extra towels both days and they were brought up very fast with no issue.
The hotel is very convenient to everything you will ever need in the area. We were only there for 2 nights/3 days. Our first night we ate at Seafood Sams and had ice cream at the cape cod creamery. Both very good. the next morning we ate the Keltic Kitchen witch was hands down one of the best breakfasts Ive ever had in my life! and as we headed back to the hotel after the beach we stopped at Daggats Liqour store which had great deals on liquor and beer.
So now enough with the fabulous food and drinks we had and back to the hotel. Both nights we were there our group (which there were 13 total) enjoyed the indoor pool/Jacuzzi immensely! it was open till 12 which was a nice surprise and the security guy was very sweet when it was time to go.
So alas I have to give major props to the Mariner Motor Lodge for making our vacation a very memorable one. Some of the best memories we acquired were in the hotel and none of us could have asked for a better stay for the quality and the price!
We will definitely be staying there next time we are in Yarmouth!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdunlevy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Mariner Motor Lodge was a great find for our family. They have both outdoor and indoor pools and location is close to many beaches. The rooms were great for the price, and the staff was very friendly. They also had small mini golf set up that the kids enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniR781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

After reading the reviews we chose the Mariner. We took a chance and asked to see the room before booking. The room and bathroom were dated but clean. The location was great. The kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. The front desk staff were friendly when asked questions. The price for summer was good and we would stay here again. It is a motel and we knew that it was not a 5 star resort room. As long as you understand that, it is fine for a place to sleep on the cape.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beach07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My girlfriend found this place while planning a surprise for my birthday. She took me to the Cape as an early birthday surprise and it was such a wonderful weekend. We get to the Mariner Motor Lodge around 1:30 in the afternoon on Friday. Our room wasn’t ready because check in time is at 3:00PM, but they offered us another room without us even asking. We took the room and were so surprised by how nice and clean the place was. It is located in a great spot and close to everything you would need.

The indoor pool was great along with the hot tub and very clean. Outside is a nice courtyard with a large well maintained in ground pool with plenty of space for sun. We were only going to stay for 1 day, but on Saturday we decided to stay for another night. We had to get a different room because we didn’t book the two nights together and our room was already reserved for someone else that night. So our next room was even nicer. On the ground floor, clean, huge king bed and beautiful bathroom. Listen; there is always room for improvement everywhere you stay, but for the price of $160.00 in the summer in the heart of the Cape? Wow it was good. We can deal with almost anything, but when it comes to cleanliness there isn’t any room for compromise. This place is clean!

Everyone was friendly, helpful and informative of the area. We cannot wait to go back and have a blast again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This motel offers good value accommodation right in the heart of the Cape Cod peninsular. Best suited to families with children
Rooms are clean and a good size, but could do with being freshened up, as there is a damp/musty smell.
Good facilities with indoor and outdoor pools, ice and vending machines, and complementary coffee.
Easy to find, good range of restaurants in the local area, and only a few minutes from the towns of Denis, Hyannis and Chattham, all worth a visit.

Room Tip: If you want to see the islands, drive 45mins to Falmouth and take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and we were travelling with children and really enjoyed our stay. Their indoor pool was the perfect temperature and their hours (upto 10 for everyone and 10-12 for adults) was a good arrangement. The 24 hour coffee was good and tasted fresh at 8pm. One of the resort staff kindly assisted our family in bringing our luggage downstairs when he saw us juggling the kids and bags. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this motel due to the value, proximity to beach, restaurants, great indoor pool and service. We found a cheaper price for this hotel thru booking.com a tripadvisor partner site.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The rooms aren't "posh" but they're clean and comfortable.... perhaps the best amenity are the two pools, hot tub, and sauna. we were with a senior travel club, and we had more fun in the pool area and the large game room, in the evening, than we had on our tours during the day. ...there was also a nice breakfast in the morning....and the personnel was super.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirleyw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
497 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motor Lodge

Address: 573 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £55 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariner Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mariner Motor Lodge is the closest hotel to Cape Cod's Sea Gull Beach and the green fairways of Bayberry Hills Golf Course. An easy walk to excellent restaurants, shopping and amusements. Take a short drive to Hyannis and Barnstable Harbor which offer whale watching tours, fishing excursions, and boat trips to the historic islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. At the Mariner Motor Lodge, you'll be in the heart of mid-Cape and will have a myriad of things to do that make Cape Cod a cherished vacation year round. Situated in West Yarmouth, this hotel is within a 10-minute walk of Cape Cod Inflatable Park and ZooQuarium. Pirate's Cove Mini Golf and Englewood Beach are also within 1 mile. Along with an indoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has a spa tub and a sauna. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self-parking are also provided. Additionally, coffee/tea in a common area, a seasonal outdoor pool, and conference rooms are onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mariner Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motor Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motor Lodge Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing