We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mariner Motor Lodge
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Every Spring and Fall, we take a trip to the Cape, either before the vacation RUSH, and after the vacation rush is over. The Mariner is our usual choice for Spring, and the Cape Pointe for the Fall. Both are comfortable, neat and clean places to stay and at reasonable prices. The staff is always friendly, and the grandkids love the pools. Both establishments are conveniently located, and easy to go in any direction for the attractions the Cape has to offer. There are no shortages of restaurants in either direction, from fine dining to casual, as well as "no frills", whatever your tastes are. We never had a bad experience at either of the hotels.

Room Tip: We usually stay on the first floor, toward the rear of the hotel, but really don't have a prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for years. A couple times a year a several families meet up and enjoy a wonderful stay. We love the staff they are always so helpful and plesent. The only thing we would change is we would love you to be open year round. See you again soon

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you go to the Cape for great outdoor experiences as we do, and not the swankiness of the hotel the Mariner is a good choice. The rooms are immaculate, the cost is half that of a comparable motel in Hyannis which is only five minutes away, and the staff can't do enough to please. What's not to like? Yes, there are newer places to rest your head on the Cape, but with the money we saved on accommodations we were able to dine at some of the best restaurants in the area (the Paddock and the Roadhouse were fantastic suggestions by the owner) and still stay on budget. We have stayed here before and we will be back again next year for our annual pilgrimage to Cape Cod. (My wife promises we will not stop coming back until she beats me at the Mariner mini-golf.)

Room Tip: Second floor courtyard room - quiet with best outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have stayed in seven modestly-priced (for Cape Cod) motels in this area in the last 10 years, and this is my favorite. They have a great staff, large rooms, and a good location.

Check-in was a breeze. Rooms open to a hallway, so you may have a long walk form your car. The lighting in my room was excellent with two lamps over each bed and an outlet above the nightstand. No crawling on the floor to plug in a charger. The bed was very comfortable.

The room featured a digital thermostat, very rare in room at this price level. However, the air conditioning / heat doesn’t run all the time as with window units so you can’t use it to drown out noise (not that I heard any). If there is a problem, use the “fan” setting. The TV was a 26” CRT, large for Cape Cod, but still not a flat panel, and the channel selection was very good. Wi-Fi was strong.

The sink is next to the door, which always creeps me out, but it does give you excellent counter space. The bathroom was fine, with plush towels. My main complaint was that because of the placement of the tiny refrigerator, you had to unplug it every time you wanted to open the door. As you can guess, this was a major inconvenience. I don’t know how many rooms this problem would apply to.

My room was very dark at night and very quiet for my entire stay. Breakfasts were fine, being muffins, tea, and coffee. I enjoyed my stay, and I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scooper47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by The Mariner Motor Lodge, Not sure why people are complaining about the rooms being dated and worn out, Sure it's old but like my husband said the place has character the rooms are nice and clean the beds are comfy, we stayed on the first floor so it was nice to sit outside and have a few beers, This is the place to stay if you don't want to waste your money on a hotel room, The only thing I would change is making the puppy that was there the hotel mascot, All the staff were very nice and helpful,

Room Tip: If you are a smoker get a room on the first floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicolaLMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Mariner Motor Lodge is in a good location, near beaches and restaurants. We enjoyed our recent visit and noticed a few improvements at the facility (new coffee maker and picnic benches) have been made since our last visit. Our rooms were dated and needed new, comfortable beds. The office staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We received a free stay for two nights via golf show. Usually I would think that we would be treated not as good as paying guests. This was not the case, staff was pleasant, helpful, and always courteous. Room was clean and maids did a great job and morning continental breakfast was always fresh. Pool and jacuzzi was kept very clean. We went first week in October and surprised how well kept the place was in off season. We. Would highly recommend the Mariner to all.

Room Tip: We had outside pool side near front desk, very convenient, near all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capecod57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,276 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.5 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
821 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holly Tree Resort
Holly Tree Resort
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motor Lodge

Address: 573 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £54 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariner Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mariner Motor Lodge is the closest hotel to Cape Cod's Sea Gull Beach and the green fairways of Bayberry Hills Golf Course. An easy walk to excellent restaurants, shopping and amusements. Take a short drive to Hyannis and Barnstable Harbor which offer whale watching tours, fishing excursions, and boat trips to the historic islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. At the Mariner Motor Lodge, you'll be in the heart of mid-Cape and will have a myriad of things to do that make Cape Cod a cherished vacation year round. Situated in West Yarmouth, this hotel is within a 10-minute walk of Cape Cod Inflatable Park and ZooQuarium. Pirate's Cove Mini Golf and Englewood Beach are also within 1 mile. Along with an indoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has a spa tub and a sauna. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self-parking are also provided. Additionally, coffee/tea in a common area, a seasonal outdoor pool, and conference rooms are onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mariner Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motor Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motor Lodge Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing