We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Stay as good as the first.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mariner Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Second Stay as good as the first.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This was our second stay at the Mariners and I was very pleased. The rooms are spotlessly maintained and well cleaned daily. There are two pools, both indoor and outdoor as well as a jacuzzi and mini golf. My kids took advantage of all of them and I felt comfortable allowing them to run around by themselves. There is a small room off of the pools with 24/7 complimentary coffee which is actually pretty good and a few games machines which were of no interest to me but might be to someone else.
The hotel does not offer breakfast but there are lots of great breakfast places in the area. We had coffee in the mornings and a good sized brunch daily which meant nobody wanted to each until dinner time anyway.
Rooms had a small fridge (could have been bigger) where we stored snacks such as cheese and some bottled water for day trips.
At $90 a night during high season on the cape, you really could not ask for better value. My only complaint would be that the beds are getting a bit old and could use an update, or even just put pillow top covers on them for a refresh which would make them a lot more comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liana72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    162
    82
    39
    22
See reviews for
202
129
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We were only going to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 3 because the place was so fabulous! It started out with great staff at the hotel to greet us and we got an incredible room. The room was very clean the maid cleaned it beautifully everyday! There is also a sliding glass door that goes out to the parking lot so we didn't have very far to take our luggage. The upstairs rooms have the same sliding glass door so you then get some fresh air in your room. The indoor and outdoor pool are beautiful and there was even a hot tub(indoor) on premises. The cool thing was the pool was open till midnight and after 10 p.m. they have only adults in pool so it makes it nice and relaxing. You can tell they maintain this property very well because it's very common to see workers doing all kinds of maintenance to keep the place tip top. They have a miniature golf 9 holes on premises, free for hotel guests. They also have many tables and I even saw a grill if you'd like to cook out. I will look forward to staying there again when I'm in the area! Thank you for keeping the prices within reason so we can afford to stay there.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Maine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have stayed in many places in the area. The motels on Rt 28 were all under $100 once upon a time but no longer. Instead of spending a ton of money to be on the beach, this motel was great for us because both the indoor and outdoor pool were large with plenty of chairs. There's a whirlpool also which was kept really hot -- that was nice. Everything is pricey these days on the Cape but comparatively speaking, this is a good place to stay without going broke, unless of course you're staying for a week -- then all bets are off.
We just stayed for a few nights but we enjoyed it. The rooms are dated but comfortable and it was nice to get a room on the first floor which has a sliding glass door right to the outdoor pool. Nice view, nice accessibility. I would suggest that the motel provide a little more in the way of toiletries, so be advised, bring conditioner if you need it and also body lotion/moisturizer because they do not provide it. There's also no microwave in the room but there is one in one of the rooms off the indoor pool which is not convenient if you need it. Otherwise, it's a comfortable place to stay; would stay there again. There were plenty of towels which was the first time I've stayed at a place with extra towels in a long time. That was nice. Be advised -- there is no continental breakfast. For an extra $100, you can stay at one of the places in South or West Yarmouth or Bass River that provide a continental breakfast -- is it worth it? No way, not to us. There are plenty of places to eat on the Cape, including breakfast, and it's certainly not worth an extra $100. While some of the other places offer a little more, such as a full game room (this had a few machines, that's it) and a bonfire on the bay, my husband and I needed to save money and we made our own fun by going to the Moody Blues concert at the Melody Tent, going to Harwich for the go-karts, batting cages and the trampolines, and Sundae School to finish it off. There's plenty to do and this is definitely a good place to stay.

Room Tip: You'll probably save money if you pick a room facing the parking lot but the views facing the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Portia82104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Mariner is a great place to stay at the Cape. We were traveling with children for three days. The rooms were clean and beds were made daily. We had some bad weather so the indoor pool was our saving grace. On the nice days our boys loved the outdoor pool! I have to say I wanted to write this review because of the staff! Everyone who we came in contact with was helpful and a polite. They had great suggestions about where to eat and when we grilled they even gave us the utensils. It is a very family friendly place and the boys had a ball at the mini golf! Thank you again Howie and we will see you next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angie78Worc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york,ny
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Typical Cape Cod motel. Nice friendly staff, clean rooms. Motel could use an upgrade to flat screen tv's. Both pools were very clean. Tons of parking and in a very good location. some very good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ale722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Mariner Motor Lodge is a very nice place to stay when you are looking for a vacation and Cape Cod. From the owner Howie, to Karen and the girls at the front desk you are made to feel welcome from the minute you arrive. The rooms were clean and bright as well as the grounds and all amenities. Add an excellent location and you have the makings of a true vacation

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lstanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valatie
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Average place to stay. Has had some upgrades to the rooms but could use some more. Two pools were nice but the indoor one was a bit cloudy and maybe could have used a cleaning. Staff was very friendly. Housekeeping did not enter the room but did leave a bag of clean towels on the door handle so beds were not made up or changed. Close to Hyannis and the Yarmouth activities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ducky119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
694 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,034 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motor Lodge

Property: Mariner Motor Lodge
Address: 573 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4948
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariner Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mariner Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motor Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Hotel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motel West Yarmouth
Mariner Motor Lodge Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing