We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was a great find! Newly renovated our room was very nice. My kids loved the mini golf across the street & the hotel pool. Staff very friendly! There was a noisy group across the way on the other side but could not hear in room with air on. Staff might buckle down on the noise is my only suggestion. Breakfast clean and nice. Good find!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the newly renovated Days Inn and we booked 2 rooms with 2 queen beds in a room. Clean rooms with new carpets, new beds, new bathrooms. Very impressed as I also have been from a hotel business myself. The desk clerk was very informative about the area and gave us great suggestions for things to do around and restaurants. The owner Devang Patel was very polite and asked if everything was okay with our stay. Overall a great stay and highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank anishwise1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Herman C. G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Recently had a short stay at the INN, the service was great!, The manager was very knowledgeable about the area and things to do, suggested a great Italian restaurant up the street, and we also went whale watching the following day. Rooms were clean and comfortable, will stay again whenever we are back in the Cape.

Room Tip: Take the furthest to the back, less noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aclawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is very old, but has been recently renovated. It was very clean and well kept. My husband and I took a chance on this hotel and we were very surprised. The staff was friendly and attentive. They did turn off our AC when they were cleaning it, so came back to a hot room. The internet didn't work very well in our room due to low signal, but worked well outside or in the breakfast area. The breakfast area was very clean and served the basics for breakfast. Don't pay attention to the old reviews, this hotel is a clean and a great deal for the price! CLEAN!!! CLEAN!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoonrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a last minute weekend trip. They offer military discount and since my husband is in the military we got our room for less than 100 per night during the busy summer season. We were told we couldn't check in until two but we showed up at 12pm and they let us check in early. The rooms are newly renovated everything is spanking new, our mini fridge still had the stickers on it. Everything was very clean especially the bathroom and the standard room was very spacious. We spent the day at west Dennis beach which was ten mins away and then walked over to giardinos, an Italian bar/restaurant for dinner and drinks (which was great, good food and big portions). There's a lot in walking distance( mini golf, ice cream shops, kayak rentals, restaurants, bars, super market, Christmas tree shop) which was really convenient. Breakfast was included with our stay which consisted of an array of bagels, muffins, coffee, tea, oj, yogurt, toast, and cereal in the dining room. Overall I had a great experience here, its not a fancy place but it's nice, clean and affordable and perfect for a weekend getaway or vacation. Will def be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alyc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.5 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
497 reviews
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
1.0 mi away
Yarmouth Resort
Yarmouth Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area

Address: 69 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8105 (Formerly American Host Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £41 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Host Hotel West Yarmouth
American Host West Yarmouth
Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing