We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Opened the drawer to see if there was a list for channels but instead found a drawer full of ants. Too grossed out to even see what else is crawling around this room. Wish I could go back 20 minutes and not pay for this place

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oahayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

A couple stayed here for a few days. On the third night the lady came in and loudly said "What are you going to do about my food!", placing a large open box of sweet muffins on the counter. The husband came in later, saying that he'd seen an ant or two in the drawer but didn't think anything of it, and that they'd placed their food in the dresser drawers, finding the muffins swarmed on the third day. I offered to change rooms but they didn't take it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

I've been staying here going on 5 weeks now. It is clean, very reasonably priced (varies from 69 to 89 through expedia without taxes), and they have 32" HDTV's in each room. The cable is not HD which I am to find a a hotel standard, so I just hook up my computer with an HDTV I bring with me.

All around it is great with the exception of the internet. Now that it is tourist season the internet has slowed drastically. It was perfect before but with all the traffic, not so much. All they need to do is upgrade their internet and this will be a 5 star review.

The people are helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great find booked through Expedia at last minutes. Cost us £51. Room was clean, modern and comfortable. A good breakfast and very helpful desk staff would recommend. Didn't get chance to use swimming pool but it looked clean and inviting. We stayed in room 156 on the ground floor

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stepmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean room, with a hot shower and quiet this is absolutely the place !! They will be removing a hot tub that has been leaking for some time and creating a larger pool area. The wifi was spotty at best. We actually did better by connecting to the EconoLodges wifi. The General Manager is working on that issue.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank IceColdBier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was a great find! Newly renovated our room was very nice. My kids loved the mini golf across the street & the hotel pool. Staff very friendly! There was a noisy group across the way on the other side but could not hear in room with air on. Staff might buckle down on the noise is my only suggestion. Breakfast clean and nice. Good find!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the newly renovated Days Inn and we booked 2 rooms with 2 queen beds in a room. Clean rooms with new carpets, new beds, new bathrooms. Very impressed as I also have been from a hotel business myself. The desk clerk was very informative about the area and gave us great suggestions for things to do around and restaurants. The owner Devang Patel was very polite and asked if everything was okay with our stay. Overall a great stay and highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank anishwise1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.5 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
1.0 mi away
Yarmouth Resort
Yarmouth Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area

Address: 69 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8105 (Formerly American Host Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £49 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Host Hotel West Yarmouth
American Host West Yarmouth
Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing