We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would return again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Northampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would return again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We (LBGT friends) stayed 2 nights in mid-August. Room was clean, staff friendly. Good Mid-Cape location. Continental bfast is simple. In-room - there's no closet, bathroom is small, but has tub. No NESN, had to watch Red Sox at a bar. Had some good meals: Lobster Boat was excellent, Spanky's is great for afternoon outside meal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    44
    58
    42
    52
See reviews for
75
72
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Simple place to stay if you have a budget friendly trip you want to plan. Clean, updated rooms and very affordable. A cute mini golf place (Wild Animal Lagoon) is right across the street. A few minutes down the road and you are in town with a lot of cute shops and restaurants. In about a mile or so you can find quite a few different beaches. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful offering a map and explanation of what is in the area. Nice enclosed indoor pool for those rainy days especially if you have the kids with you...:) Also, small picnic area with tables and bbq's.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet, we were on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostinny05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Please avoid this hotel, it was the worst place I ever stayed in. We entered the hotel room, went to eat dinner, came back and there were ants crawling on the bathroom floor, walls, around the AC, and on our dresser. I told the hotel manager and he said it was because we left food on the dresser instead of apologizing. So according to him, you can't have food inside a hotel room and if we do, expect bugs to enter. We paid almost $300 for one night, so not worth it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sabahc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Oxford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

When we walked into the room we immediately noticed a stuffy, musty smell. Our sink also did not drain. When we complained to the manager at the desk, it was fixed by the time we got back to our room. Some of the electrical outlets did not work, and the headboard made a clicking noise, like it was stuck to the wall every time you turned over or moved on the bed. A chunk of the door frame was cut out to make room for the towel rack, and the paint job was very subpar. The only outlet in the bathroom did not work and there was an outline of where they wanted to put the outlet but didn't. The bathroom looked updated, despite the non working outlet. The update work was done carelessly and no time was taken to do it correctly or make it look nice. There were also no privacy curtains, so you had to keep the shades closed not letting any fresh air or natural light in if you wanted some privacy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side have a view of the econo lodge next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We were only staying for one night because we were seeing a show in Hyannis at the melody tent. I went on TripAdvisor and honestly couldn't find 4 stars or more under 300. Night so this place had better reviews than some others. I would have paid 30.00 more dollars to stay closer to the melody tent. The concierge was very nice upon check in. He gave me my key cars and then my husband and I drove over to where our room was. Its set up like a motor lodge so you walk right into your room from outside. When we first went in our room it was very warm and smelled of mold. I immediately turned the a/c on to get some circulation and coolness in the room. We got a king size bed. We had brought some cheese and crackers to snack on before our concert and my husband dropped some crumbs on the floor...jokingly he said I better pick those up so we don't get bugs in our room. He literally went to get a tissue in the bathroom and walked back over to the floor and he said"look". I came over and the crumb was moving!!! An ant already was walking away with the crumb....the rugs are very dark so you can hardly see on the floor if theres anything. I thought the room was small. The room had a microwave, small fridge, iron and ironing board, an alarm clock. The bed was comfortable and the pillows 4 of them were really nice.This place is average to me. I rated the cleanliness poor due to the bugs (ants and I had to kill some small Nat like bugs) probably because of the gap in the weatherstrip on the door.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lelda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This has been the most awful hotel experience of my life. Avoid this hotel at all costs! We had 2 rooms and they both smelled terrible. The smell lingered for our entire stay. Every time we came into the room, the smell would hit us like a ton of bricks. Some of the towels had rust stains on them. The air conditioning was turned off, so the room was like an inferno when we first came in and it took a while for it to cool down. The air conditioner is very loud. The hot tub is non-operational. The refrigerators were both set at 0 and no one told us, so my food was in there for 15 hours before I realized it wasn't actually keeping it cold. Even set at the highest setting, it doesn't work very well. The breakfast was beyond pathetic. I was on a diet of toast for our entire stay. All the juices were completely watered down, so they all just tasted like sour water. The rooms are also dark even with all the lights turned on. In addition, it's far from all the beaches. Even the closest beach, which has tons of seaweed and no waves was at least a 15-minute drive. The Wi-Fi doesn't work either.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytraveler201115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Wanted a clean, comfortable room that was not expensive. Very happy with this Days Inn. The location was recently remodeled, so everything was new. The staff was friendly, the room clean and comfortable, good location, good price. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area

Property: Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area
Address: 69 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8105 (Formerly American Host Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Host Hotel West Yarmouth
American Host West Yarmouth
Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing