We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Day Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yarmouth Resort
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One Day Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I liked the pool but room had some sort of smell that bothered me. Ok for one day stay, for quick visit. Definitely …. not a resort but has good lobby. No breakfast. Location is not worth the price as price was jacked up for the season. I would recommend spend more time on looking for good options.

I liked the pool but room had some sort of smell that bothered me. Ok for one day stay, for quick visit. Definitely …. not a resort but has good lobby. No breakfast. Location is not worth the price as price was jacked up for the season. I would recommend spend more time on looking for good options.



I liked the pool but room had some sort of smell that bothered me. Ok for one day stay, for quick visit. Definitely …. not a resort but has good lobby. No breakfast. Location is not worth the price as price was jacked up for the season. I would recommend spend more time on looking for good options.



I liked the pool but room had some sort of smell that bothered me. Ok for one day stay, for quick visit. Definitely …. not a resort but has good lobby. No breakfast. Location is not worth the price as price was jacked up for the season. I would recommend spend more time on looking for good options.



I liked the pool but room had some sort of smell that bothered me. Ok for one day stay, for quick visit. Definitely …. not a resort but has good lobby. No breakfast. Location is not worth the price as price was jacked up for the season. I would recommend spend more time on looking for good options.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    70
    42
    28
    38
See reviews for
103
68
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netcong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel is a little old but it's a nice safe place to stay. Indoor and outdoor pool, Workout room, vending machines and a good location. Good place for families and close to the beach. If there were a restaurant on premises it would be even better. Don't let the worn look of the rooms turn you away. It's a inexpensive place to stay and it's clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I just spent three nights here with my family. This is a basic motel/hotel and our room was somewhat dated, however, it was clean, quiet and functional as well as very reasonably priced. The sheets were good quality, with new mattresses and carpet. We were on the second floor and I did notice that the rooms on the main level looked more current. The pool and hot tub were great. Our room had a fridge which came in very handy. There was no kettle or coffee maker, which would have been a nice touch. The hotel is located in a great, central spot. The real gem to this place is the staff. I found them friendly, helpful and they made our stay so pleasant that we added an extra night! We are already planning a return trip and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IDmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This place was absolutely terrible. The worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Now I will say that I understand they hike the prices up everywhere on the cape even for low class hotels, but the amount we paid for the disgusting, outdated, dingy room was ridiculous. First of all there were long black hairs on our "clean" towels, the room smelled musty and old as if the carpet hasn't been replaced, let alone cleaned in eons, the bathroom reeked like urine as if they just sweep it and not actually wash it with bleach, and the decor was outdated and gross. On their website they state basketball courts and tennis courts on their list of amenities; we had to drive 10 minutes to get to these "amenities". Even the location was terrible. Staying anywhere on route 28 is not a good idea because of constant traffic. Don't come to this hotel it's overpriced, dirty, and old!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jocasta0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tt1000, General Manager at Yarmouth Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We are disappointed to see that you left without expressing any concern in regard to your lodgings here at the Yarmouth Resort. Our property has a number of different room styles based on the condo-hotel concept inherent in our resort business plan. We offer value at many price ranges for comfortable mid Cape area rooms. Our staff is always available to assist guests at whatever price point in finding a room that will meet their expectations, whether it be here or at another property in Yarmouth or whatever area that will satisfy there desire to have a pleasant experience here on Cape Cod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Danielson, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay for 4 days as we planned on doing a lot of sightseeing, so we weren't going to be at the hotel much.
When we first arrived and were giving the room, we were disappointed. The room was very plain and blah, even for what we wanted.
We went down to the front desk to kind of see what could be done to make our stay more inviting. Right away with no questions asked, the General Manager Sylvie accommodated us with a nicer room for the same rate. The pools were clean, they were quick to get us fresh towels, and it was nice and quiet. Sylvie was very informative and was pleased to see her guests feel comfortable. Sylvie really helped make the stay an enjoyable one. She even showed us a family suite that we will be booking for the whole family for next year for sure!
We cant wait for The Fab Five to visit here next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tt1000, General Manager at Yarmouth Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2015
It was truly my pleasure. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights (Saturday through Tuesday). We arrived pretty early to beat the traffic and were able to get a room by 11 am. The owner gave us plenty of information to get us started with menus and beach locations. The room had a king size bed with a couch. There was a small porch that had two chairs but we only used it to hang towels out to dry. We loved that it had a small fridge and microwave which was convenient for breakfast and lunch snacks. The pool area was small and nice. There were gas grills on the outside but we didn't use them. The indoor pool was great for the nights it rained. Overall this is a really nice place. I was a little nervous because it was only 2 1/2 stars but you can't beat the price and it has nice accommodations. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovestotraveltoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Other then seeing other guests sitting outside in facility provided chairs outside each room, you might think you were the only ones there. Staff was pleasant, helpful, personable, professional. Does have WiFi, signal could have been a little stronger but it was nice to not be completely disconnected from our technology driven lives ;-) hahaha Stayed in the Standard King room, their website does not list a refridgerator but there was one in our room, about 2 1/2ft tall. Great for a weekend get away, nothing fancy but that was right up our alley for our visit this past weekend. Just a nice clean place to rest periodically throughout the day and a nice cool place to sleep at night (AC in the room CRANKS!!!!!) While we were out for the day, house keeping came in and did a great job (not that we left a big mess) restocking items needed and maintaining the rooms cleanliness. Many things needed, CVS Packy(liquer store) places to eat Ice Cream Mini Golf ETC, many things are all within 2-3min in either direction on Rt28.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarmouth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarmouth Resort

Property: Yarmouth Resort
Address: 343 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yarmouth Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Yarmouth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Yarmouth Motel West
Yarmouth Resort Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing