We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stopover”
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yarmouth Resort
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Weekend stopover”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here on a Sunday evening on our way back home from Provincetown, MA. I had read the reviews and it seemed reasonable and a good stopover on the way home. From the outside and the lobby, it seemed fine, but, once we got into our room, the musty smell was quite obvious.
I walked around the room trying to find the source of the smell and the drawers to the dresser were open. There it was. I immediately closed the drawers and it seemed to help a bit. We were there with another couple and they said their room was musty as well. The place has a weird layout and a little confusing on how to get in although we were given a map at the front desk when we checked in. The room was ok, no pictures on the wall all very plain. I don't think it was worth the money. The beds were just ok, Will definitely not stay here again. It was a last minute thing and we went by most of the reviews, but not a good choice on our part.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    76
    44
    28
    38
See reviews for
110
72
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We travelled here with a senior citizen group, staying at this convenient location while we toured the Cape. Fancy, this is not, so, if you are looking for luxury, go somewhere else. I never saw the maid but she/he was fantastic! The room smelled fresh, the bed had a pillow top mattress pad for extra comfort, the toilet and tub were pristine.

Having said this, yes, the décor is dated. No, there is no coffeemaker in the room- and that was a shocker. Another drawback for the old folks if you are on the 2nd floor is the lack of elevator.

But this is why a property in a prime location is so affordable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 5pumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It is good basic hotel, clean with a wonderful staff. Towels and sheets are clean. Nice fitness center with two pools (one quietly big inside). You will not be disappointed if you not develop great expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate NY
Level Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The good-----location, large pool, staff, parking, clean bathroom, nice lobby but no coffee one morning.
The bad-----exit door binds up on casing, no pictures or decorations on walls, no headboard on bed, no ice in ice machine, burned out light bulbs, fridge door rubs on carpet, no coffee in room, very small TV, still using multiple keys to get into the room.
I may have missed a few things but in general, the other good value places on Rt.28 may be a better choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hfdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my second time staying at the Yarmouth Resort and I would highly recommend it. I find it clean, safe and a great location to explore the cape. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are clean and stay open late. There is also a great little fitness center.
Is this a luxury resort? No, but for the price and all that you get, I don't think you can beat it. This past trip, I stayed in an efficiency with a small kitchenette- I HIGHLY recommend these rooms. They are updated and very clean.

Again, this is a simple but nice hotel that is centrally located on Cape Cod

Room Tip: Kitchenette rooms have hardwood floors that have been recently updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our family arrived 5 hours early....and despite our room understandably not yet ready - "Debbie" was perfectly willing to register us so that our little girls could use the indoor pool. Then, upon returning from Sandy Neck beach, we were (first) upgraded to a room with a kitchenette...and then immediately transferred to a room that Debbie described as quiet and secluded. For $59 (granted it was a Sunday night) I challenge anyone to beat the F.R. on value.....centrally located to everything, 2 pools with jacuzzi and sauna, clean, ample size rooms with balconies - friendly staff - how can you go wrong? Ok, so the rooms could use some modern day renovations....but come on, for $59 you're stretching to find fault with this hotel. Will absolutely stay here again...we're already thinking ahead to a winter weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soxfan_bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When we first pulled up to the Yarmouth, our thought was that the front facade is getting a bit long in the tooth. Boy were we ever off base. From the time we checked in, until the time we checked out, everything about our Yarmouth experience was one happy surprise after another. The staff is knowledgeable, professional, competent, and above and beyond accommodating. The premises, the pool area, and the rooms are spotless. The mattresses comfortable, and the sound level in rooms very low. It is close to everything, and you can relay on the staff's references with respect to "What's good," and what isn't. The room value is excellent. We've stayed at hotels world-wide including a bunch or 4 and 5 star places. The Yarmouth Resort can hold its own against almost any...Our best reference is to let you know that we plan to go back very soon, and next time bring our kids and their families.

Room Tip: I really enjoyed the lower level "odd" numbered rooms in the 101 and up series.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
478 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
731 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarmouth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarmouth Resort

Property: Yarmouth Resort
Address: 343 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yarmouth Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yarmouth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Yarmouth Motel West
Yarmouth Resort Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing