We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, but good”
Review of Basil Thai Cuisine

Basil Thai Cuisine
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simple, but good”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I really love thai food; this may certainly not be the best thai restaurant I ever visited, but the food was good and the service very kind. All of this for a very competitive price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pascal_MXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    39
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh food--best THAI on Cape Cod!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

As a world traveler, Thailand included, I know what I like. While the American take in foreign cuisine is usually not based on real ethnic food, Basil Thai does a great job preparing food that works with the American tastebuds. They can always "heat" the spice level for you, and will customize your food as you want with no complaint or extra charge. Very very fresh ingredients and sauces. Obviously family run; on 6 visits this summer, I saw the same people no matter the day or time I visited. Take out no problem. My favorite is the Golden Triangles (mosly potato and curry). Easy to find parking in front.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MidCapeAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We drove by this restaurant many,many times before we even noticed it. We have a summer home within walking distance. The food is excellent!!!! The other reviews are right on point, the restaurant is in a shabby looking strip mall that is half vacant. The inside of the restaurant is clean and the servers are very welcoming. All of the dishes we had were great. Very reasonably priced. Worth trying out. Would have had a higher rating if it were not for the outside appearance .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Heights, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food of Cape Cod”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were visiting Cape Cod and at the last minute me and my wife decided to go have dinner here after driving by. We sure did not regret it at all! The food was absolutely amazing. We had their Pad Thai noodles and their Ground Basil Chicken. Even our two and a half year old daughter enjoyed it as well...and she is a very picky and bad eater.
The next morning me and my wife contemplated where to eat for lunch so everyone can be satisfied because we had a long road trip back to NYC on Labor Day. We decided to go come back here for lunch. Their food was delicious and filling once again.
If you are craving Asian cuisine, especially Thai and you are in the Cape Cod area, come here to get your fix. We will defintely be back if plans take us back to Cape Cad for whatever reason anytime in the future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't judge book by cover!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We actually visited Basil Thai based on Trip Advisor reviews, and are we glad we did! You'd almost miss the place which is in a very nondescript and rather shabby-looking strip mall. Inside, though, is a somewhat small restaurant with a very neat, clean, and most pleasing atmosphere. The menu is quite extensive, and there seemed to be a selection for every individual taste. The owner seemed to genuinely care that you really enjoyed your dining experience there, and were totally happy with his food. Which we were! From the Tom Yum Soup to the Spicy Pad Thai, each with choice of chicken, beef, or shrimp. We enjoyed it so much, we can't wait to go there again when we're back at the Cape!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NANA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basil Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Basil Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing