We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing mini- vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
“Refreshing mini- vacation”
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This is our favorite get -a- way. The staff are so pleasant ,helpful, and courteousThe breakfast room is fully stocked with every thing minus eggs or meat. The Belgin waffles are terrific. There are so many choices to choose from you cant eat them all. Plenty of room for many people having breakfast with beautiful views. The grounds at this hotel are lovely.The location is handy. I believe that all the people we have recommended this hotel to, have been back again. The beds are very good for sleeping. Always a good experience staying here. Have no doubt....go and enjoy.

Room Tip: bad knees ? call early for 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmrsrhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    406
    129
    40
    25
See reviews for
445
477
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We had great time there for 2nights, quiet ,clean,nice service. They have nice free breakfast, a lot of choices and big room to enjoy morning time. I also like their clean indoor pool and hot tub.
The staff in front desk are very patient and nice.
This hotel is in a great location, next to a good Chinese buffet.And drive around 1-2 miles you can reach Kmart, TJmax and Ocean Job lot. It is very convenience.
They have a nice private beach and beautiful view of pond, it will be very nice in summer time,especially night time.
I am considering to come back again in summer time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haiyangcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

My husband and I, (both seniors!) have stayed at this resort MANY times and have never been disappointed. This was our first visit with family members. Our daughter and her two girls, ages 10 and 7, were visiting Bayside for the first time, based on our recommendation, as well as information on the website describing school vacation week planned activities. We, really, didn't know what to expect, but I must tell you that it was WONDERFUL!! We were there for three nights and four days. The kids participated in many of the events, games and activities, as well as spending a good amount of time in the indoor pool, (one hour adult swim each night) which was being overseen by a staff member (not a life guard--just keeping an eye on things) When one needed a break from the action, a rest in the room fit the bill, with back-to-back showings of free"family" movies. As always, there was a phenomenal "continental" breakfast, which including everything, including "make-your-own" waffles, hard-boiled eggs, plenty of toasters for bagels, english muffins, toast etc, fresh fruil and endless-cups of coffee and juice. This resort is, always, spotless. We see the same staff members there, visit after visit. The same person might be working on the front desk, in the morning, tending bar in the on-site Moby Dick Lounge ("Happy Hour" every early evening with snacks served) in the evening , running the vacuum, cleaning up after breakfast or making sure that all the right items were available for the "make your own sundae evening". You just never know where your favorite employee might show up. I, really, just can't say enough positive things about this school vacation week experience--would we do it again?? In a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter for school vacation week
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwick, RI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Great area, clean, excellent contential breakfast, pool inside heated to 85 degrees, nice pub, outside near back pool a fire pit, chairs, beach sand overlooking natures quite pallet. Friendly staff. It is a family resort, children mostly on the first floor. Pool not overtaken by any of the children. Excellent location, just two miles from a beach and 1/2 hour from Chatam (awesome beach).

Room Tip: all rooms oversize
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2011

In dire need of a few relaxing days away but as seniors on a budget we chose a reasonable off- season mid-week package at the Bayside Resort including breakfast and one early-bird dinner. Our GPS brought us to several beaches within a few miles of our destination where we could walk near the ocean. Our favorite was SeaView with benches set up along the beach where we had a snack and enjoyed the view. We had an easy check-in by a nice young man who answered a few questions that we had. Our room was clean with a comfortable temperature and we headed to the pool. The pool and jacuzzi were also clean with a nice temperature also. Our dinner and service was excellent at the nearby Yarmouth House which was part of our package. There was a free movie that we hadn't seen on our TV which had a very clear picture at all times. We loved the choices at breakfast especially the make your own waffles which was closely watched by an employee making sure everything was filled up. We took our coffee and hot chocolate outdside to enjoy the sun on the chairs set up on the sand. We needed a few stress-free days and we got just what we wanted at the Bayside Resort.

Room Tip: One larger bed for a couple rather than 2 double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Bayside for a few days without the kids. We had a wonderful time the staff was very attentive and was able to recommed several restaurants in the area that turned out to be great. We will definately be back and may even bring the kids.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This is the 4th event I have done at the Bayside and we are 100% thrilled with our visit. We use their meeting space as well as block 10-15 rooms per night for 35 women for 3 nights. This hotel does everything right! The staff is amazing and we are always pleasantly surprised at their attention to detail and willingness to lend a hand. The housekeeping is always excellent, the front desk staff is helpful and informative!

We would recommend the Bayside to anyone from a family looking for a great weekend trip to a couple looking for a romantic weekend for two. The location and views can't be beat!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have bigger beds and TVs too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cquinn9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,066 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Property: Bayside Resort Hotel
Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing