We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Quebec
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

The Bayside Resort Hotel is a nice place for family with kids. There a lot of things to do for the kids within the resort, 2 pools and a game room.
The place is very clean but need a bit of renovation because it is not a brand new contruction.
The breakfast is very good and the area is large and space to eat is not a problem.
The only negative thing about this hotel is that you gonna need a car if you want to go somewhere (but we already knew this before booking) and the beds, the one that we got, were very small, not queen.

Room Tip: Top floor, so nobody will walk on your sealing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navalgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    403
    129
    40
    25
See reviews for
441
474
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Very, small room, tv bad, no place for a woman to blow dry hair, makeup. Room retro 70's, Kids running up and down hallway till after 11:30 p.m. Had to complain twice. No place for a couple in my opinion. Not worth the high price of over $200.00 a night, and definately can find a nicer place to stay. First and last time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hyeaunty7735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We (my 13-year-old son and I) loved our stay at the Bayside and did not want to leave! Everything was great – our room was clean and comfortable with plenty of towels and was well-cleaned every day, the breakfast was plentiful and replenished constantly, the game room was a lot of fun on the one rainy day during our stay, the cheeseburgers at the poolside grill were yummy, the staff was sooooooo nice, and the location is absolutely perfect for visiting anywhere on the cape. We really appreciated the recommendation from staff to go to Sea Gull Beach; we spent our first and last days of vacation there - beautiful! Also, it was nice to have the convenience of booking a whale watch and a ferry to Martha's Vineyard as part of our hotel package.

We will definitely stay at the Bayside whenever we return to Cape Cod, which we hope is as soon as possible. What a fabulously relaxing vacation we had!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

What a lovely place the Bayside Resort is...the rooms are immaculate, and well cared for. The staff is welcoming, helpful and friendly. My daughters and I thoroughly enjoyed the pool and tiki bar; ate lunch outside...prices are reasonable; indoor pool is great as well as whirlpool. Nothing negative to say about the Bayside; cannot wait to return. **Bonus = pool towels available at office...a nice touch!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marTroy_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

First time in cape cod. Loved the location of Bayside in the middle of the cape. Looked forward to the firepit every night. Good chance to meet others. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindySyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Bayside Resort hotel and loved it. We were happy with our room and the staff were great. They offered great suggestions for us as it was our first time visiting Cape Cod. It's close to everything and the only negative thing I can think of is that we didn't stay long enough. It's a great family hotel and having the continental breakfast was a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMcNeils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We have stayed at the Bayside Resort Hotel for roughly 8-10 years. We have seen the hotel maintain a Cape Cod feel. They have updated many rooms over the last 2 years, new comfy beds, clean bathrooms. The staff are generally very courteous and helpful. There is a free continental breakfast, cereal, muffins, yogurt, waffles, coffee, teas, etc. Nice. They have two pools, indoor and outdoor. Sometimes the lounge chairs fill up quickly in the summer. Bring your own pillow though.

Room Tip: Most rooms are great, just don't stay in the room next to the bar. Some patrons can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamrtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Green Harbor on the Ocean
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Property: Bayside Resort Hotel
Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing