We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cape Cod resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I spent three nights in January at this resort for our anniversary. Although small, this hotel had everything we needed for a relaxing getaway. Overall, the Bayside was extremely well kept and very clean. Our room was average size with comfortable, clean beds. Had ample towels and toiletries delivered every day. There was a good hairdryer in the room as well as an iron/board, refrigerator and pool towels. We were even delivered a complementary bottle of champagne with a hand-written anniversary card. They had a very nice indoor pool area with a hot tub, men's and ladies shower and saunas. There were plenty of seating areas by the pool (which was kept consistently at a balmy 84 degrees) so we spent alot of time relaxing in the tropical environment. We only wished they had background music playing, which isn't a big deal, but it would have added to the tropical feel. There was a game room with video games, air hockey and a pool table. The game room was well kept and the games were not worn or outdated. They even had new pool sticks which was a plus. We visited Moby Dick's Pub which had really cool decor. It's tradition for everyone visiting the pub to personalize a dollar bill with a sharpie and tack it up on the walls, ceiling or wherever else you could find a spot. According to the bartender, there was over $8,000 tacked up but don't even think of trying to take any of it because there were inconspicuous cameras everywhere. It just looked really cool! The bar had a small appetizer menu but we didn't order anything. The hotel served an extensive continental breakfast every morning from 7 - 10 a.m. There was cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, pastries, donuts, muffins, bagels, english muffins, toast, made to order waffles, juices, coffee, tea, hot cocoa. They advertised an ice cream party every night in the breakfast room at 7 p.m., however, we didn't make it. There was also a small gym which we didn't go to but noticed daily there were people using the facility. We did peek in and noticed all the equipment was up to date, clean and not worn. There is free Wi-fi throughout the resort as well a public computer at the front desk. This resort is located in a great area, there are multiple restaurants within walking distance. The Cape Cod Mall is less than a 10 minute drive. We would love to come back in the summer as they have an outdoor pool with a cabana bar as well as adirondack chairs sitting on beach sand lined up overlooking the bay. There was also a fire pit area, but it was not in use in the winter. There were many families as well as couples of all ages at the resort while we were there. Highly recommend this resort for anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

I traveled with a friend to the Cape this past December and stayed at the Bayside for 2 nights. This is a great place for a weekend get away and especially nice for families. The location is good and the staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast is not run of the mill. It includes waffles, fruit, pastries, ceraels, variety of juices, yogurts, coffee and tea with a lovely sitting area apart from the kitchen area. There is a game room for children, indoor and outdoor poos and a gym. Also a bar but it is open only on the weekends. This resort offers wonderful pacage deals.

My only complaint is that our room was on the lower level near the water and had a distinct smell of mildew. I would return again providing the room was in a different section.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmcglad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We had a very relaxing time Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.
Thank You for allowing us to stay the late check out. It was very much needed
and then allowed us to go right to our Family's House after that for Dinner.
Thank You So Much. We look forward to seeing you Soon.
We hope each of you have a Safe and Happy New Year.

Sincerely,

Carol and Bob Thompson

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carbomalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife and I stayed for the New Years weekend hoping for the same great experience we had read many other people review on this page they had previously had. What we got was two days and nights of non stop noise and lack of sleep. There were dozens of kids screaming and running thru the halls half naked and soaking wet from the pool all day and all night. The endless noise continued well past 9pm at night and it there was no sleep thru it all. Although the resort was clean and well kept, the walls between the rooms were paper thin and you could hear every single thing people next door were saying, the tv going on all night ,even someone sneezing. The noise was ridiculous and we have never seen a hotel which such lack of soundproofing between rooms. We complained to the management to have our room changed to a different location but were told they were all booked up and no other rooms were available. We will always remember New Years 2012 as the worst hotel experience of our lives and definitely not worth the price we paid. If you value your privacy and like peace and quiet, this is NOT the place to go!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms may have less kids running around. nohing can be done about the noise between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I just stayed there with a group of about 15 people. We got a pretty good deal for 4 ppl in one room and we also got dinner at the yarmouth house and champagne. The hotel is pretty large. I would say it is also out dated. It did have a nice pool and hot tub as well as a sauna. we used the gym which was ok (you had to go to the front desk first in order to use the equipment to get keys). The employees at the front desk were great and very helpful...they answered all our questions. The breakfast in the morning was just OK nothing special. There were tons of kids running around everywhere but i mean it was vacation so it was expected. The outside area looked great!...wish we could have used it! Overall im not sure that i would purchase this package again. We are all in our younger 20's and everyone at the party at the restaurant was much older...but we still had fun.

Room Tip: We had 4 people in each room...they were pretty large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We enjoyed are stay for New Years, It was a really great deal . Rooms were nice and clean.loved the outdoor fire pit . Also enjoyed the indoor pool and how they have adult time
It could of been a little long but it was good . the staff (Paul & Dan ) were so Friendly & accommodating .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koochemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Price was right as it was off season..Room was decent sized and pretty clean... Beds were a bit hard for my liking but overall was a pretty decent room. Had a huge pool, a pub (open on Friday night , not Thursday when I was there) and a breakfast area. Good location..Plenty of parking.. Only real complaint was being a school vacation week it was filled with kids running up and down the halls and above me all the time.. But otherewise was a good deal

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stugats10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
500 reviews
1.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £77 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing