We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for a room away from the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ask for a room away from the pool”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This was a pretty good hotel. Although our room was right beside the pool which at the start we thought was a bonus but it turned out to be pretty noisy, especially since the vending machines were right outside the door also.
Rooms have a mini fridge in it which was great for keeping drinks and snacks.
Facilities were good. Pool and hot tub area were nice and clean. Fitness room was also good.
Free breakfast was a nice bonus and the little private beach area was nice, though I imagine it would be quite busy during summer.
Unfortunately as we were there during the week the bar wasn't opened which was a shame. The restaurants close by were quite expensive but its very close to Hyannis were places are slightly cheaper and tgere is a ninety nine restaurant about 5/10mina drive away.
All in all we were happy.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    405
    129
    40
    25
See reviews for
442
476
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights! It was amazing the staff was friendly and the atmosphere was so relaxing and romantic! I loved it. We had a hot tub in our room and they brought champagne for us every night. The room was so a comfortable it had a microwave and mini fridge. Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hi We always have a great time there. Love the pool and hot tub. Gonig back on Sat. Very relaxing and enjoyable.Hotel employees are always very corteous and helpful.Continental breakfast is always good also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Locks, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Not a very good hotel to stay in. The beds were very hard, kids running up and down the hallway at midnight. The lighting in the bathroom was not very good, hard to put on makeup and the heater in room was noisy.
Two good things about the hotel, they had an exercise room, and they had a bar there, thats about it.

Room Tip: not recommended!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed there on a groupon deal and was very happy with our stay. The room was clean and jacuzzi hot tub was nice and plenty big for two people. They forgot to lay out rise petals on bed so they sent up a complementary basket with goodies. We were glad we went!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weboncape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlton, MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Needing a room to attend a memorial, and NOT needing anything more than overnight accommodation, we found the Bayside to be just what we needed. The check-in was very welcoming, and double-bedded room large and comfortable, with two side chairs, space to hang clothes, coffee machine, mini-refrigerator, and (a smaller, somewhat-hard-to-see from bed) TV. The beds were fine (one of us thought that the pillows were too hard), and the heat worked well.
The expanded-continental breakfast was VERY welcome, and features hard-boiled eggs along with make-your-own waffles, fruit, cereals, breads, juices, coffee and tea.
Throughout our short stay, the staff was friendly AND professional.
We'll check out the Bayside Resort Hotel the next (less-hectic) time we plan a trip to Cape Cod.

Room Tip: Not so much a "good room" tip, but we found the prices at the local restaurants uncomforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valueguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in a King Jacuzzi Suite - bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi was fun and clean. Bathroom looked older than me, needed some touch-ups but was also clean. We did not get to the pool, but like that the pool was adults only from 10-11pm. There was a small pub inside the hotel.

Continental breakfast was incredible - make your own waffles, bagels, toast, fresh fruit, cereal, milk, juices, donuts, pastries and muffins. The waitstaff was on site restocking and making sure everything was clean. There was a second large room for additional seating.

Con: the room doors do not filter any sound from the hallways. There was a youth hockey team staying there this past weekend and they were running and yelling through the halls until 11pm both nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor - there may be less foot traffic and thus quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fuzzy_171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Green Harbor on the Ocean
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Property: Bayside Resort Hotel
Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing