We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy but affordable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I am torn on whether to give this a 2 or 3 star review........

The pros

Good location, short drive into Hyannis.
I imagine it's good for kids with indoor and outdoor pools
Relatively affordable rates
Free wi-fi (although often slow and intermittent)
Breakfast included
Nice beach area facing the salt marsh to sit and relax

The cons

The rooms are on par with a Super 8, very dated
Breakfast on par with a Super 8
It's really really unbelievably noisy, the first room we got literally had an inch and a half gap under the door so you shared your room with everyone passing in the corridor which included drunken wedding parties singing "god bless America" in the early hours of the morning, kids using the corridor as a racetrack and guests partying in their rooms. To survive we had to jam two towels under the door (yes it took two beach towels to plug the gap) and turn on the (very loud) AC unit to drown out the noise.

I'm only giving this a 3 star based on the very helpful staff who moved us to a quieter part of the building.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blindlemonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby_Schilling, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with guest noise and WiFi.

Our hardest job is to handle guests that have no consideration for others. Sometimes the most polite guests become very different people after a few cocktails.

We apologize for any issues you had with our free WiFi by Liveport. Apparently there were some firmware issues that needed to be addressed after an apple update.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for one night as part of a road trip, we got in quite late and left fairly early in the morning. The room was nice and clean, and what we saw of the beach / swimming pool they seems nice too, we just didn't have the time to use them. The breakfast was buffet style with a few waffle makers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fercoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here over Spring Break in April with our 2.5 year old daughter. Upon arrival our room was ready and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Because it was Easter break they had family activities planned everyday. The first night there was a bonfire overlooking the cove with roasted marshmallows which was great my daughter loved it. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of choices from hard boiled eggs to yogurt, cereal, bagels, English muffins etc. and of course everyone's favorite the waffle maker and they actually had 3 of them so there was never a long wait to make one like some other places I've been. Every morning at breakfast they also had different characters that you could take pictures with free. The first day was Sponge Bob the second day was Elmo (which made my daughters eyes light up brighter than I've ever seen) and the third day was the Easter Bunny since it was Easter. This was a very pleasant unexpected surprise. The indoor pool was wonderful and very warm no need for acclimation even for my wife which is unheard of. That is where we spent most of our time. There is also saunas in the men and woman bath rooms as well as a large Jacuzzi in the pool area. We had a great time and I think we found our Easter Getaway spot. Whats great about this time of year is that the weather is nice enough to be outside and all of the local attractions are open but without the normal summer time traffic. This place is a GEM!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rconigliaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon at the Bayside Resort, and it was excellent! Our room included a king bed and Jacuzzi, and was always left clean for us everyday. Upon arrival, we were greeted by balloons, champagne, and rose petals on the bed. The breakfast was very good, the unlimited supply of coffee was amazing. Very delicious! The game room was a lot of fun too. Located on the main road, it was very easy to find restaurants. In the back of the resort, it is nice to kick back and relax in a beach chair and have your feet in the sand. Bon fires at night were nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My family and I traveled here for a 3 day getaway and it was a perfect choice. We purchased a groupon deal for the stay and the check in was quick and easy, which was perfect from our 6 hour drive with a 4 year old. The staff was very polite and knowledgeable about local attractions and activities. The only issue I had was that the hallway smelled like cigarettes, very bad. The rooms surprisingly didn't have a trace of the smell though.
The fire pit is awesome and the other guests here all seemed to be very nice and friendly people which made our stay even better. The fitness center was small but had the basics for anyone wanting to burn a couple extra calories for the day. The breakfast was great, it had a wide variety of food and it was all fresh. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi were clean and it didn't reek of chlorine. We didn't get to use the outdoor pool or enjoy Bellyfloppers pool side bar because of the weather. Moby Dick pub was small but cozy and was a nice place to get a late night drink.
We will definitely come back here in the future, it was worth the stay. I gave it five stars because the three things that matter most (The value, sleep quality, and service) was up to par.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddy_vemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is a great base for people who want to explore cape cod as it is centrally located between Hyannis and West Yarmouth and only an hours drive to either the start of the cape or to Provincetown at the tip of the cape. Hyannis itself has a good choice of restaurants, the best is definitely Di Parma Italian restaurant, only a 2 minute walk left out of the hotel. The Tuscan steak there is superb and only $16.99. The 18inch pizzas there are also excellent! Also for lunch El mariachi loco for authentic Mexican burritos, tacos etc. The girl there is lovely.
Now for the hotel...Rooms- very spacious, large comfy beds, great 32inch tv with free movies, adequate bathroom facilities, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, fridge and a hair drier. Overall very nice, we had the bay view room with a great balcony overlooking the salt pond. Staff- very pleasant and smiling. Indoor and outdoor pool areas- both excellent, we particularly enjoyed the indoor pool with a great, hot jacuzzi and male and female saunas. Breakfast- very enjoyable with a good choice of bagels, muffins, pastries, cereal, fruit, make your own waffles and endless tea, coffee and juices. My little boy really enjoyed making his own waffles! Mobs dicks bar- a little pricey but a nice cosy little bar to relax with a drink before bed. Location- excellent with easy parking.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed are stay at the bayside and would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting cape cod. The best places to go are Provincetown (which is very pretty and has lovely restaurants and shops with great beaches and sand dunes) and Martha's Vineyard (I recommend the normal hyline ferry from Hyannis which is reasonably priced at $42 per adult and kids go free.)

Room Tip: Try and get a bay view room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris_conelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had the opportunity to bring friends with us and spend a night here again and it did not disappoint. Once again, everything was perfect. And once again, the bartenders in the Moby Dick Pub, David and Rachel, made our time here that much more enjoyable....our friends enjoyed it so much that they want to make this a twice yearly trek...Thanks again to everyone who made our stay so great!! We were able to enjoy the bonfire this time around and it ended up being a totally lovely evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shadowwolf0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.1 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
425 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £75 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing