We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Golf Trip”
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Very comfortable and accomodating. Centrally located on Cape Cod. Large indoor pool and hot tub. Good tavern on premises. Close walk or short drive to many restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    411
    129
    41
    25
See reviews for
457
479
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2010

We visited here during April school vacation. There was something for everyone do!. We traveled with 2 other families with kids ranging in age from 6-16. It has a newly expanded kitchen area. Plenty of variety for the breakfast that is included in your stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very accomodating and polite. The beach in the back was a great place to have coffee in the morning...peaceful! If I had to have one small complaint, it would be that some of the common areas were not as clean as the rest of the hotel. This is not the hotel's fault, but the other guests! Located very close to stores & beach.
Overall a great vacation!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bozzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Hotel is on the main street in Yarmouth. Got a jacuzzi room, but was disappointed with the parking lot view. Walls are paper thin; however it was school vacation week and there were ALOT of children. Bob at the bar was a great bartender., whicj=h is why I gave service a 5.Disappointed that there was only alcohol at the bar and no menu (there was microwave popcorn). When other people ran shower or jacuzzi it sounded as though there was a airplane landing on the roof, actually woke me up, note the zero in sleep quality. Stay was ok..... probably would not return

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeryji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Our recent stay at Bayside Resort was once again an excellent experience. The room was spacious, very clean, and had all the amenities you would expect -- hair dryer, iron/ironing board, refrigerator, etc. We enjoyed the newly renovated breakfast area and the variety of food available. Again, the Yarmouth House was superb. We also ventured into Hyannis and ate at The Roadside Cafe -- highly recommended.
My only suggestion would be to rate the restaurants ($3.00 coupon per person) so that folks know in advance if the restaurant is expensive ($$$$) or more familiy oriented ($) -- that would be helpful. And the weather cooperated, so it was a wonderful mini-vacation.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2010

My experience at the Bayside Resort was again just wonderful. I came in with a group of about 2 dozen ladies for a weekend retreat and everyone was very happy with their experience there. The staff, especially Andrea whom I worked closely with for an event, is always so helpful and accommodating.

The Adult Swim time was the perfect way to relax after a long day. We really appreciated that peaceful time designated for adults only.

I'll be back with my group in the fall!

Thank you for everything,

Susan Tapply
Creative Memories UL

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMCSUET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowville, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We recently stayed at Bayside Resort. The rates were so low I wasn't sure what to expect. What we got was amazing service from the minute we walked in! The front desk staff were extremely polite and helpful. Room was a typical room but VERY well kept and clean as were the hallways, etc. Continental breakfast was all you could ask for and nothing ever ran low no matter whether you showed up at 7 or 10 right before breakfast ended. The kids LOVED the pool and the game room, the adults enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after the long days. Great hotel, great staff!! Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlee1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleton, NY
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We were pleasantly surprised to walk into our room and find balloons, champagne and a nice note from the staff wishing my wife a Happy Birthday. When I was booking the room I had casually mentioned that I was looking for a nice place to spend the weekend at the Cape with my wife and some friends for her birthday; the desk clerk made a notation and followed through...it was very thoughtful and unexpected. Additionally the rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful in helping us find nice restaurants for dinner. We are looking forward to returning in the fall.
Chris and Beth
Castleton, NY

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
14.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
13.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Property: Bayside Resort Hotel
Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing