We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cove at Yarmouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cove at Yarmouth
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

having left a nearby substandard hotel we arrived here tired and upset ,to be greeted so warmly by Ginger and Michelle we had no booking by they found us a fantastic room,and turned what started out as a nightmare trip to the Cape (our 1st)into a dream we will be back WELL DONE TO THE COVE

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank reddser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    165
    46
    8
    8
See reviews for
166
134
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, CT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

My folks bought a time share here in 1986 when it first opened, and we have come every year since. It's a really special place with a lot of great memories for us. Is this a luxury resort? No, not really. But it is a great place to stay, and is has everything one would need. It is certainly about a million times nicer than any other hotel in that area.

The only complaint I ever had about it was that they did not have wifi, but I think they added wifi service recently. We are going back again this year and can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catriotinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossining, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

I was at the Cove for an off season get away and was very impressed with the hotel. This hotel had everything that was needed except coffee in the rooms which was provided but you had to ask for it ehich was an unpleasent surprise in the morning. The only other "complaint that I had was I would have liked a light in the upstairs walk in closet. I think it would be perfect for a couple or a small family get away.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FPC_320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anywhere
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

This place was great. I booked it on Hotwire for an early May weekend. The entire place has been renovated. We had loft that looked brand new inside. The room upstairs was private and had it's own full bathroom. Downstairs was a livingroom and kitchenette without a stove (This is a Yarmouth Law unfortunately - stoves not allowed). They did have a toaster and coffee maker, small fridge and sink however. Good enough to have a basic breakfast and sandwiches on hand for lunch. Fine for our family.

There is a large and extremely clean indoor pool and built in 10-12 person hot tub next to it. The aerobics and weight rooms are near the indoor pool also.
There iare also outdoor tennis courts, grills you can use, outdoor pool with bar service (which would be fantastic in the summer). There is a pretty good restaurant there also that had live bands playing on Friday and Sat night. They make good pizza and the costs are very reasonable.
There is also an activity/sports center as well with arcade, squash, raquet ball courts, activities all day for my kids, and myself. You can rent bikes there and ride down to the beach also.

Overall, I would say this is the resort with the fullest experience in that area. Super nice. We will be back. Maybe even buy if we can find a hot summer week.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.va
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

We were very happy with The Cove.It's location makes it easy to navigate the Cape and once you get the "roundabout"down it's pretty easy to get around from there.We had a newly remodeled townhouse and it was really comfortable and nicely put together...would definitely go back..

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicoman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingburg, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Although the staff was quite curteous, the accomodations were much less than expected. Initially booked this "timeshare" because it was listed on line at $30 per night. Thought it was too good to be true. Turns out, it was. Got a call a couple of days later stating that they could not honor that price but would be willing to give a discount of 25% off normal price. Ended up paying $797 for seven days.
The accomodations were listed as "townhouse" which turned out to be a one bed (may be a queen but seemed like a double) with a pullout couch. There are few pictures on the Web of this place and it turns out thats for a good reason. Much smaller than was expected. The furniture was not one bit comfortable as it is much worn. Also, the town of Yarmouth apparently does not allow for any cooking in any hotels. So, although there is a kitchen, all that is included is a tiny refrigerator, sink and microwave.
They offer wireless internet but you have to pay $4.95 a day or $14.95 for three days. Could not believe it wasn't offered for free. They have a computer in the lobby that you can use but it is SLOW.
The only positives I can offer, other than the staff is nice, is that it does have 2 bathrooms (albeit the downstairs one is tiny) and there is a rather nice indoor pool.
Regret making the reservations and will never be back. I feel sorry for the timeshare owners there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caffora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

This place is a dump. The staff's customer service was horrendous it was as if you were wasting their time when you asked them a question or needed their help. There's not much difference staying here than staying at a motel, i mean they both have roaches and an awful smell. I highly recommend to STAY AWAY from this place. If you want a dump like this just save your money and stay at a motel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bengal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
3.0 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Property: The Cove at Yarmouth
Address: 183 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Cod's premiere resort warmly invites you and your family to experience the charm of New England. Stroll through the antique shops in the quaint villages of Cape Cod, walk among the dunes and sample some of the finest "Chowdah" Cape Cod has to offer. Whale watching, day trips to the famous islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, fishing, bike riding, sailing and quiet moments await you here on Cape Cod while staying at The Cove at Yarmouth ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing