We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cove at Yarmouth
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attleboro, Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A family place”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

the cove is a timeshare but also rentals, the townhouse are great for family and indoor pool is beautiful. Reastraurant, gym and rec center irght on property, On a snowy wekend you don't even have to leave the hotel, pleanty of activities for the kids. I nice lounge, laundry on site.

Room Tip: the suites are on the 1st floor. and have a nice porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sparker45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    170
    46
    8
    8
See reviews for
170
140
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I spent a few days in October at The Cove and was very pleased. Fall is a beautiful time to visit Cape Cod, much quieter than summer season. The Cove has a wonderful restaurant on the premices, a friendly staff and the room was perfect. It is very clean, an indoor and outdoor pool and daily activites within the complex. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The woodland units are very nice because the patio overlooks the woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmcglad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Just returned from the Cape and stayed at the Cove at Yarmouth. We stayed in a townhouse since all the suites were taken. All units have been recently renovated so they are in prestine condition. I would have preferred the suite only because it is on one floor and the bedroom is a little bigger than the one in the townhouse. However, the place has ample space and actually the townhouse would be perfect with kids. They could stay downstairs and all would have privacy. Well, then again. . .that would depend on the age of the kids

The unit had 2 bathrooms - very nice feature! It had 2 plasma tvs and a nice sitting area and kitchen area. I will definitley stay here again when I am on the cape. Also, it was one of the best priced - $120 with tax vs the Hampton Inn where I have stayed before was $230! They also have a very large pool area, rec center and also an outdoor pool - too cold this weekend. They have planned activities and must say the bed was very comfortable. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dusty95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I have for many years been going to Cape Cod and always staying at hotels, or resorts which seemed like motels converted into resorts. This time we stayed at The Cove at Yarmouth. It was the second time I stayed there, the units are very spacious, we were in a lft unit, where on the first floor we had one bathroom, kitchenette, living room with TV and pullout sofa, then upstairs was our bedroom and another bathroom. Extra clean unit, we had not trouble letter out 6month old boy move about in the carpeting. The pool and activities we did not take advantage of because we were everywhere in the cape, but they are there and seemed very nice. They scheduled daily activities for adults and children. The restaurant on site was very good, and one next door was wonderful. The resort rented out beach passes which were essential for the beach, it was discounted and gave you access when others could not go. Linens are at your disposal, you can change as much as you need. On the downside, there is no stove and the refrigerator was not very big, for a 3 day stay this is OK, for extended stays I can see this being a problem. This resort is within a short drive from everywhere, we were 1hr from Provincetown, and 40mins from the outlets. Less than 5 mins from boats to Martha s Vineyards and Nantucket. Altogether this place was great, and as I said, the only place in that area that has the real resort atmosphere.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs, take a suite, if there are 4 of you, for best privacy take the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank autocatabolism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This was our first time at The Cove (two small kids/family of four) and we would return. The staff was very pleasant! We had a good experience with all the staff we encountered. Huge plus! The room was nicely updated, clean and comfortable. We did find that the first floor tub and upstair loft shower (the floor of both) were dirty. I have to give them the benefit of the doubt that it was a simple mistake because a cleaning towel was left in the floor of the tub wadded up which gave me the impression they hadn't finished cleaning it and had planned to return. I called housekeeping and explained what looked like an oversight -- a very nice staff member said they would take care of it right away and apologized. Upon our return later that evening the tub and shower had been thoroughly cleaned. Despite forgetting to leave a few items (like extra toilet paper!!!) we were happy from there on out. You will need to travel to go to the Cape sights, beaches, shopping however. Also, we found the indoor pool area very nice. It was large and had a swing, hot tub and smaller kiddie pool. The kids loved it! The outdoor pool however was really lacking. It is not large with a very small shallow end and looked very cloudy/unclear water. Some of hte first floor suites had small patio areas that looked nice, ours had nothing like that and I recommend if you have the option - to request that as well as being near the pool if you like to use it because it is a rather spread out complex. They also have no elevators or ADA type access (ramps etc) so going up and down stairwells (and opening the heavy stairwell door) with the stroller was kind of a pain.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DisneyCrazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoughton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

the food at the bistro was not good, we tried different things on the menu but, we decided to go to another location for our meals.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bruceStoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The Cove is a very comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay while on the Cape. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The only thing we did not like were the pools. Our eyes from the amount of chlorine but that was because there were so many children they need to keep it safe. We managed some meals in with the microwave and good planning. There is a great pizza restaurant in Harwichport called Ember. Sundae School Ice Cream right next door. Go early and be prepared tor a long wait..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timetoplay71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
580 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Property: The Cove at Yarmouth
Address: 183 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Cod's premiere resort warmly invites you and your family to experience the charm of New England. Stroll through the antique shops in the quaint villages of Cape Cod, walk among the dunes and sample some of the finest "Chowdah" Cape Cod has to offer. Whale watching, day trips to the famous islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, fishing, bike riding, sailing and quiet moments await you here on Cape Cod while staying at The Cove at Yarmouth ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing