We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware Of Scam on room damage charges!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cove at Yarmouth
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed at the Cove for two nights with my family during February school vacation week. Resort was decent, but received a surprise a few days after returning home when a letter arrived notifying us that we were being charged $50 for a broken chair in our room.

After trading voice messages with the front desk manager, she informed me that housekeeping had noticed a broken chair the day before we checked out. I responded that there was no way we had incurred any damage to the room,and in fact had hardly used the kitchen table and chairs during our stay. It was either damaged before our arrivel or housekeeping had damaged the chair themselves.

I was furious that theyhad waited until after I had checked out and returned home before notifying me - even thought the alleged damage had been reported to them a day earlier.Suspiciously sounds like an easy way to scam customers. Wait until they are hours or days away from the resort so there is no recourse to dispute the matter!

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DIVE!!!!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
15  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Cove is simply O.K! A friend of mine invited me to the Cove for a night, it was nice but when I ask the house cleaners for towels or soap they didn't understand me at all. Unfortunately the house cleaner and the manager could only speak Spanish. I felt that I was in a foreign country and not in America. Please Hire American english speaking people they also need jobs!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eistein27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed here for several days over the New Years weekend. This was an extra vacation through RCI. It has been recently renovated and is very nice. We enjoyed the resort with another couple, each having a 1 bedroom suite. There is a nice sitting area,a small kitchenette, dining table and 2 bathrooms. We couldn't have asked for more. The front desk people are so pleasant. We had fun as couples and the families there looked happy also.Ordered pizza from the restaurant and it was good. This a wonderful place for families.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stsdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We were a little nervous to stay here because of some of the reviews. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. It is my understanding they remodeled and became a smoke-free Resort about three years ago. So, any of the reviews on here that are older than three years may not be relevant now. I also found out that this is a Resort that you can buy timeshares. They have suites and townhouses, both one bedrooms, two bathrooms with a pull-out sofa. (No pull-out sofa is comfortable, this one included, so be prepared.) All the townhouses are on the second floor with loft bedrooms. There are no "regular" hotel rooms. They all have a small refridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, and a set of dishes, cups, and silverware. There is an indoor and outdoor pool with two tennis courts. There is a separate building for other activities and family move nights. There seems to always be some activity going on for kids. They even have rooms that surround the indoor pool on three sides. I only have three issues........when making the reservation I asked for a first floor suite because of a disability. I was told the resort had elevators. Upon arrival I found out there were no elevators and we were on the second floor. I explain the situation and a first floor room as found. The second issue is that they use a lot of chlorine in their pool. The pool is located in the lobby, so you can smell it when you walk in. We were only able to swim for about an hour because our eyes and face were red and sore. Even the people in our group that didn't swim could not sit in the pool area for long without their eyes burning. The third issue was the smokers. Since they couldn't smoke in their room they decided to smoke directly in front of the entry doors. Having to walk through a group of smokers when entering or exiting the building is not pleasant, especially when I found out they could smoke off their balconies/out their sliding glass doors--which all rooms have.That being said--the cleaning staff, activities staff, pool staff, and towel staff were friendly. Some of the front desk staff was not so friendly--Matthew was by far the best. The suite was clean with plenty of windows for natural light. The is a restaurant on the second floor of the lobby--it was not recommended so we didn't go. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, even for someone with a disability. Overall, we would go back because of the amenities and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the ice machines may be quieter. Rooms in the back facing the water or woods have ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DealMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This was the annual girl's weekend on the Cape. The hotel we usually stay at was closed for renovations and we found the Cove on-line. We knew of the place but no one had stayed here. We were very pleased with the townhouse although we were on the second floor with no elevator. The room numbering system makes no sense so be sure to find your room before you wander the halls with your arms full of bags and boxes! It looked like our townhouse was brand new, everything was in perfect condition and very comfortable. The small kitchen (no stove but a microwave) was well outfitted, a complete set of dishes, glasses and silverware. Even wine glasses were provided. There was also a toaster and coffee pot. This will be our new location for the annual event!

Room Tip: The two story townhouse is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank oldnavy328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is a true resort and we were glad it was so. I can see how in the summer season this resort is packed. The rooms are well appointed and very nice. The room we were in was two story - bedroom/bath up the stairs, kitchen/dining room/living room area and bathroom down. Nicely sized and arranged. Everything was it great repair and looked very new. We stayed there the weekend of January 17th, which happens to be the only day of true snowstorm that we have seen this winter. So arriving was a relief. The great thing was that we checked into the room, got settled and went to the sports and recreation center next door. For a nominal fee we played pool ($3) and Wii games (free) to pass the time. And we had fun in a way we didn't expect to. The center also has raquetball, basketball, tennis (all indoor), video games, air hockey, etc. something for everyone. There is also a daily itinerary of activities for the kids, although when we were there there weren't many. It was pretty quiet (no suprise). Then instead of braving the weather to find dinner we went into the restaurant above the lobby - 4 guys - and had dinner. It was very good and reasonably priced. So basically we didn't leave after we got there, it worked out great. And I can see how a family would love this place for a summer vacation. Lots to do for the kids, indoor and outdoor pool, the sports center and that doesn't include and day trips you might want to take - and oh yeah - the beach :). Also centrally located and near alot of shops and restaurants. Yes, I would definatly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room - they face the bay, instead of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We spent a long weekend in January at the Cove at Yarmouth and had a great time. The room was clean and there were plenty of activities for the kids. The pool area was also clean and not too crowded or noisy. There are a couple of decent restaraunts within walking distance. The 4 Brothers Bistro in the hotel was marginal at best.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank heatherclaire93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
410 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Address: 183 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £59 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Cod's premiere resort warmly invites you and your family to experience the charm of New England. Stroll through the antique shops in the quaint villages of Cape Cod, walk among the dunes and sample some of the finest "Chowdah" Cape Cod has to offer. Whale watching, day trips to the famous islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, fishing, bike riding, sailing and quiet moments await you here on Cape Cod while staying at The Cove at Yarmouth ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing