We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing! Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cove at Yarmouth
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing! Feels like home”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I just stayed at The Cove for a week. We stayed in a town house. It has a main floor with a full bathroom and and upstairs bedroom with a second bathroom.
The building was quiet and clean.
I would not hesitate to stay again and if you have the chance to go to Cape Cod give The Cove a shot, there are lots of places to stay in the Cape but you will not be sorry you stayed here.
The only issue we had was the new microwave in our room didn't work, it quickly became a non issue when the staff came and switched it out in less than five minutes!

Room Tip: Upon arriving in Cape Cod if you are using a GPS unit it may have a problem finding it. It's 18...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    167
    46
    8
    8
See reviews for
169
137
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The Cove is a great place to stay on Cape Cod!! The staff is great and the pool and hottub are big enough even if there are multiple people and very clean. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. We will stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulBWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I love staying at the Cove. This was our second time staying here and my parents first time. The place is beautifully kept and the staff are excellent. The rooms are large and decorated in a nautical pattern. There is a small kitchenette to use but the microwave was very small to make meals in. We have stayed at other establishments that had microwave/convection combo' s which worked well to make meals. So we settled for eating cereals and stuff that didn't need to be cooked. Wish they had other items to cook meals with because the Cape's restaurants are quite expensive for a family to eat out at everyday.

I do wish though that staff would ensure children in diapers (water pants) be in the baby pools or at least have rubber pants on in addition to the water diapers. During my week stay we had several instances of the small children having accidents in the pool and the pool had to be closed down on various days. Very disappointing for myself and my 11 year old. Some of the children were not even being supervised. I know it is not the staffs fault but there are signs posted that small children under a certain age should not be in the large indoor or outdoor pool. We even had an instance where a small child threw up because the parents fed the kid and then let him go in the pool so everyone had to leave. I do give the staff credit because some people got very grumpy to the staff members when they were asked to leave the pool area and those staff acted very professional to calm the situation down. Wish I could remember the staff names (girl and boy) because I would definitely have written a nice note saying that they handled the situation wonderfully. Overall I would recommend the Cove to anyone. My family and I had a wonderful time and cant wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Labkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family and I have been coming here for years now. The staff are so friendly and more than helpful. The hotel is overall very clean. We've never had any problems and we enjoy our stay more and more everytime we come back.

Room Tip: Love the townhouse rooms, bedroom upstairs for a bit more privacy if staying with others
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beannieash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just got back from a short stay at the Cove at Yarmouth. We are timeshare owners and stay frequently at timeshare properties. The CAY facility was nice. We spent 2 nights in a townhouse which was very spacious, more than we needed for my wife and I and our son. Both bathrooms were spotless and stocked with high end products. The game room was large and had many things to occupy us while it rained (ping-ping, pool table, air hockey, tennis, basketball, etc.). Both pools were very nice. We were able to check-in early since our room was available. The lounge was so-so. There were many TV's around the bar but the only one on was the one the bartender was watching. The bar could use a renovation. We didn't eat in the restaurant. Also, the townhouses were supposed to have a water view. There wasn't much of a view. The CAY is very close to Main Street in Hyannis and Hyannis Harbor. Both are nice places to spend some time. I was surprised that there was no maid service since we were renting.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the lower level. There are a lot of stairs and no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationFamilyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
301 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Nice facility, did not use pools or amenities but they all looked clean and nice, beach passes for $8 but they didn't let us use them since we asked about afternoon of checkout day so be aware it's only good for days you're staying the night. Room was great- townhouse had a skylight to see out the bedroom. Would be comfy for four, was plenty big for 2. Liked the adirondack chairs next to the water. On a hotel strip but we drove to Hyannis so it was fine for sleeping at night. would stay there again.

Room Tip: Townhouse have skylight inbedroom and 2 floors which makes it feel more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMF568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Once again we stayed at The Cove. It was pleasant and as always busy. We enjoyed both pools, and had dinner at 4 Bros Bistro once. The hotel is starting to show a little wear, and the bathrooms aren't as clean as they once were. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. Our needs for fulfilled and our expectations exceeded, we will once again return next year.

Room Tip: Depending on the time of year really depends on the room quality. Anything away from the pool is qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wecraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
3.1 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Property: The Cove at Yarmouth
Address: 183 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Cod's premiere resort warmly invites you and your family to experience the charm of New England. Stroll through the antique shops in the quaint villages of Cape Cod, walk among the dunes and sample some of the finest "Chowdah" Cape Cod has to offer. Whale watching, day trips to the famous islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, fishing, bike riding, sailing and quiet moments await you here on Cape Cod while staying at The Cove at Yarmouth ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing