We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cove at Yarmouth
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice Resort”
Reviewed 23 October 2008

My wife and I stayed at The Cove at Yarmouth on a RCI exchange. We only stayed three nights as we were on our way to upper New England to view the fall foliage. The resort is a very nice resort and the location is excellent. The indoor pool and indoor tennis and racquetball courts were very nice.

We stayed in a one bedroom. The one bedroom townhouses are on the second floor and the suites are on the first floor. The townhouse was very nice. It had a kitchenette with microwave and apartment refrigerator. The unit does not have a stove or dishwasher. The great room was furnished with a sectional couch, entertainment center, 36 inch TV, and dining room table. There was a full bath with a Jacuzzi tub on the main floor. The bedroom and a second bath with shower was in a loft area. The steps were rather steep to the loft. The bed was a full size bed.

The resort did not have elevators. The only complaint that my wife and I had with the resort was that it was very confusing to find your way around inside the building. It was difficult to find your room and even difficult to find your way out. We never did make it to our room or out without making a wrong turn. It seems as if others were having the same problem as when you met someone they would say if you are looking for the exit door it is that way. I am not sure if I would stay there again because of this.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the maze to your room
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CardFanDubG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    171
    46
    8
    8
See reviews for
171
140
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2008

We went for a weekend getaway down the Cape and chose The Cove based on a family recommendation. They have upgraded most of the units and we were in a newly remodeled one bedroom, 2 bathroom unit (#125) right beside the indoor pool. The unit was beautiful. It had flat screen TV's, a nice dining area and kitchenette. The bedroom had a new mattress and a sliding door which opened to a deck beside the indoor pool. The first bathroom was small but adequate and the second bathroom had dual shower heads. LOVED IT! The resort is located right on Route 28 near shops and about a 15 minute ride from Main St. in Hyannis. Can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — all of the newly upgraded amenities, proximity to all the shopping and restaurants
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nikkimiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2008

We stayed at the Cove for a week in May, 2008, with our two teen-age boys, using a time share exchange. From the friendly check-in to the lovely resort and clean room, we loved it all! The townhouses worked out great for us--the loft above made for a nice "master bedroom." We did a couple days' sight-seeing in Boston and some whale watching in Hyannis, but other than that, we pretty much hung out on the Cape.

There are some great restaurants in the area--we were very pleased with the Yarmouth House and Spanky's Clam Shack, to name a few. Even though we could not cook in the room, we were still able to have a light breakfast and lunch there, thanks to the frig and microwave.

We enjoyed the tennis courts and the resort itself--the beach was around 2 miles away, and we spent quite a bit of time there, too, walking, playing frisbee, and watching the waves come in.

We appreciated the quiet atmosphere of the resort the entire week we were there. The exercise equipment was readily available every time we wanted to use the treadmills and weight machines.

We all had a great time, and would definitely recommend the Cove to any family wanting to have a fabulous getaway vacation. We'll be back!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2008

We stayed two nights at the Cove Resort during the kids vacation week. Check-in and departure were flawless and we were able to check in about an hour early.

The room was okay. It was large, but the bed was very uncomfortable. My wife and I both woke up with sore backs each morning.

We enjoyed the onsite restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Prices were average and the food was decent.

I don't have too much to say about the pool. We didn't spend too much time there. My one big complaint was the kiddie pool where we brought our two-year old. The sign clearly states the age limit of 4, but there were a lot of older children using it, and there's no one around enforcing the rules. You'd expect the parents to show some respect for other parents, but you'd be wrong.

We did use the indoor tennis courts, which was nice, except for the fact that they weren't available for most of the time.

A few other minor complaints... the bath towels felt very cheap. One of our room keys didn't work most of the time. The walk to the pool and restaurant was very long. There's lots of cars in the parking lot, causing you to park far away most of the time.

So basically, it was a mediocre stay, and I would try somewhere else next time.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank ACandDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay St. Louis, MS
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2007

My husband and I spent a week at The Cove. We were able to book on site, as we met another couple there who were using their timeshare exchange. The facilities are great, staff is friendly, and it is centrally located to several attractions. Our townhouse was clean and well supplied. Although this resort was built several years ago, they have done a good job with updating the place. The restaurant & bar were great! We ate at several restaurants while vacationing on the Cape and this one turned out to be a favorite. The entire stay was a good value. We would recommend to others and would certainly stay there again if afforded the opportunity.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — not located on the beach
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank aimbsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2007

My wife and I spent a week at The Cove as a time share exchange. It's easy to see why the resort attracts families, the facilities are great, staff is friendly, and it is a short drive from the Yarmouth beaches. Our townhouse, as they are called, was clean and well supplied exactly as described on our timeshare information sheet. It is located on the infamous Rt28 but well set back and buffered from the traffic. At the wrong time of day, driving on Rt 28 can be frustrating because of the traffic but we took that into account and did not spoil the trips to and from the beach.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and the pools
  • Disliked — Location on Rt 28
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank tomdooley12520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario, canada
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

This is our third visit to the Cove at Yarmouth and we still love the location - just outside Hyannis and right in the middle of the cape, however, we felt the resort was a bit "tired" this time round. The units are good sized as this is primarily a timeshare property, however, the place needs some more attention. The carpets and rooms were not as clean as we remember (we had to ask them to come back and clean the mainfloor washroom as soon as we checked in) and the staff seemed pretty much uninterested in dealing with the guests. The outdoor and indoor pool are a good size and again, the location is great.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soccermom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.1 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
482 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Property: The Cove at Yarmouth
Address: 183 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Cod's premiere resort warmly invites you and your family to experience the charm of New England. Stroll through the antique shops in the quaint villages of Cape Cod, walk among the dunes and sample some of the finest "Chowdah" Cape Cod has to offer. Whale watching, day trips to the famous islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, fishing, bike riding, sailing and quiet moments await you here on Cape Cod while staying at The Cove at Yarmouth ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing