We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Two Bathrooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cove at Yarmouth
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
West Springfield, Masssachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved the Two Bathrooms”
Reviewed 30 April 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here in January (three days) for a wedding. This hotel was fantastic!

Rooms: Large room with two bathrooms. I took the large one and made my boyfriend use the small one. Everything about the room was awesome.

Inside pool: We managed to find some time to jump in the pool. It was nice and warm. We also jumped in the hot tub... The changing room was also very spacious and impressive.

Overall: Great place and would recommend to anyone, even during the off season!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckygir15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    168
    46
    8
    8
See reviews for
169
138
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Randolph
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Stayed here for a long weekend in September. The Cove is centrally located close to great beaches, restaurants and shops. The facilities were newly upgraded, clean and spacious. My family would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dover314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2009

I read lots of reviews of The Cove, one of not too many interval properties that actually have mostly positive reviews. Took a shot. It paid off for the most part.
We didnt get newer suites, only got townhouses. It was good that we were in building A, few steps from pool and lobby. Room was fine, clean, etc. just not fancy upgrades of suites. Lots of stairs to loft. No privacy for perents with kids, as everything from loft can be heard from LR below. And you can hear stairs and people in adjecacent room. This was actually my only true negative complaint..as I am light sleeper.
Two bathrooms, one with tub.
Pool was great, bery large. For some reason they keep pool area pretty dark, not sure why. Jacuzzi was nice too.
Restaurant - we ate at once. Food was better than i thought, but nothing amazing. It was a Friday night at 6:30 and empty. odd, not good sign.
Staff were very nice and helpful...front desk, pool, restaruant, etc.
For internet, you can rent a box that simply plugs into outlet and you laptop. They do charge $25 for the week though. Nice for free, but not an exhobitant charge.
We were there during snow storm on new year eve and they salted and plowed lots well. However, the dinner and festivities they had in restaurants from like 6 - on, was only for adults, so we didnt go there. They have a facility for sports. Nice tennis courts, deent pool table, ping pong and air hockey (you have to pay for those) but awful basketetball. it was one hoop in a racquetball court. Awful double rim, at leaswt 10.5 or 11 feet high and VERY loud. We played for about 2 minutes and left.
Also some arcade games. All good in case of inclement weather.
Location was great, Mid Cape. Short drive (off season) to everything.
Would go back, probably not in winter though.

  • Liked — indoor pool
  • Disliked — room noise
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank riz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2008

Just returned from week at the Cove due to a time share exchange with Interval International. There were four "mature" ladies doing an autumn adventure. The Cove is an excellant time share property. The only reason it is not a five star property, in my opinion, is the lack of elevators and minimal laundry facilities.Due to local ordinance, cooking is not allowed in units. This is a draw back that affects all facilities in the area.

Since one of our party had recently had a back injury, I telephoned the resort directly to ensure we had a suite unit on the bottom floor some what near the indoor pool. This individual referred me back to Interval International. Being very familar with time share travel, I went to the Cove website and e-mailed my request to the manager and assistant manager. I received a prompt and possitive response within hours. That is "AWESOME"customer service. We all thank you again!!

The suites are on the bottom floor. Townhouses are on the second floor. The suites have all recently been renovated. They are beautiful. Flat screen tv's,video and cd player, radio. Our unit had one private bedroom, two full bathrooms. The master bath had a gorgeous walk in shower with dual shower heads. The second bath had tub and shower combo. There was very good storage for clothes in both the living room and bedroom. There was an iron, ironing board and vacuum in the closet with bedding for the queensize pull out couch and extra towels. The small kitchen area was adequately supplied with: cups, glasses plates & utensils, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Including a toaster and a folding luggage rack would be valuable upgrades. There is an ice maker in the hall and vending machines. We brought a queensize blow up mattress that we put on the pull out and stored in the bedroom. This made the sleeping arrangements quite comfortable. A small outdoor patio with table and two chairs ajoined the bedroom. The resort does not sit on the water but we had a nice wooded view.

Check-in and Check out went quickly and smoothly. Upon arrival, we were assisted with our luggage by staff stationed in the parking lot. This was a very nice surprise. The resturant has a comfortable atmoshere. Food and service quality were good. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are clean and welcoming. There is a separate area for children. The workout room has various machines, weights,etc. There are tv's to help take your mind off exercising. There is an indoor sauna.A large indoor sports facility for tennis, basketball and racketball is also on site. All the grounds and public areas are spic'n span! The care taken to maintain this resort is obvious.

The Cove is located in the "Mid- Cape" area of Yarmouth, making it an excellant base for daily journies to all Cape activities. Parking at the Cove is adequate but if you get in late you may be treking to reach your room. Interior directions could be more definitive and viewable. We got lost a couple of times.
Overall, the Cove was above average in meeting the needs of four traveling adults in a pleasant and comfortable manner. Would recommend it to all.

  • Liked — Central location, responsive customer service, updated unit
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank yankegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

My wife and I stayed at The Cove at Yarmouth on a RCI exchange. We only stayed three nights as we were on our way to upper New England to view the fall foliage. The resort is a very nice resort and the location is excellent. The indoor pool and indoor tennis and racquetball courts were very nice.

We stayed in a one bedroom. The one bedroom townhouses are on the second floor and the suites are on the first floor. The townhouse was very nice. It had a kitchenette with microwave and apartment refrigerator. The unit does not have a stove or dishwasher. The great room was furnished with a sectional couch, entertainment center, 36 inch TV, and dining room table. There was a full bath with a Jacuzzi tub on the main floor. The bedroom and a second bath with shower was in a loft area. The steps were rather steep to the loft. The bed was a full size bed.

The resort did not have elevators. The only complaint that my wife and I had with the resort was that it was very confusing to find your way around inside the building. It was difficult to find your room and even difficult to find your way out. We never did make it to our room or out without making a wrong turn. It seems as if others were having the same problem as when you met someone they would say if you are looking for the exit door it is that way. I am not sure if I would stay there again because of this.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the maze to your room
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CardFanDubG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2008

We went for a weekend getaway down the Cape and chose The Cove based on a family recommendation. They have upgraded most of the units and we were in a newly remodeled one bedroom, 2 bathroom unit (#125) right beside the indoor pool. The unit was beautiful. It had flat screen TV's, a nice dining area and kitchenette. The bedroom had a new mattress and a sliding door which opened to a deck beside the indoor pool. The first bathroom was small but adequate and the second bathroom had dual shower heads. LOVED IT! The resort is located right on Route 28 near shops and about a 15 minute ride from Main St. in Hyannis. Can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — all of the newly upgraded amenities, proximity to all the shopping and restaurants
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nikkimiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2008

We stayed at the Cove for a week in May, 2008, with our two teen-age boys, using a time share exchange. From the friendly check-in to the lovely resort and clean room, we loved it all! The townhouses worked out great for us--the loft above made for a nice "master bedroom." We did a couple days' sight-seeing in Boston and some whale watching in Hyannis, but other than that, we pretty much hung out on the Cape.

There are some great restaurants in the area--we were very pleased with the Yarmouth House and Spanky's Clam Shack, to name a few. Even though we could not cook in the room, we were still able to have a light breakfast and lunch there, thanks to the frig and microwave.

We enjoyed the tennis courts and the resort itself--the beach was around 2 miles away, and we spent quite a bit of time there, too, walking, playing frisbee, and watching the waves come in.

We appreciated the quiet atmosphere of the resort the entire week we were there. The exercise equipment was readily available every time we wanted to use the treadmills and weight machines.

We all had a great time, and would definitely recommend the Cove to any family wanting to have a fabulous getaway vacation. We'll be back!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
3.1 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove at Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove at Yarmouth

Property: The Cove at Yarmouth
Address: 183 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cove at Yarmouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Cod's premiere resort warmly invites you and your family to experience the charm of New England. Stroll through the antique shops in the quaint villages of Cape Cod, walk among the dunes and sample some of the finest "Chowdah" Cape Cod has to offer. Whale watching, day trips to the famous islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, fishing, bike riding, sailing and quiet moments await you here on Cape Cod while staying at The Cove at Yarmouth ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cove at Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth West
Cove Ma Yarmouth
Cove At Yarmouth Hotel West
Cove Yarmouth
The Cove At Yarmouth Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing