We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey but a good family resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Harbor on the Ocean

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pricey but a good family resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a clean, well maintained resort at a good location. Lots of activities for the kids (pool, beach, fishing, hermit crab races, kids club). The staff are nice and helpful. I gave this a 4 instead of a five because it is expensive and our master bed in our 3 bed room cottage was a bit small. But overall for our family the price was worth it. Kids had a blast.

Room Tip: Call and talk to the staff about what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCF2915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking time out to write a review. We are geared to families, as you mentioned. The kitchens save on dining out expenses, and all of the "kids" activities are included. Our other 3 bedroom houses do have larger bedrooms. Give us a call if you plan a return trip to Cape Cod. Thanks again........... Janice and the GH staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    51
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
122
53
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fell in love with thus place online. Their website doesn't do it justice. Breathtaking views, rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The spa services are top notch. Staff is friendly and helpful. Loved being able to just walk out onto the beach. Front desk clerk was great about referring us to area restaurants. We will visit again and stay here always

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I agree. The website photos do not depict the same feeling as standing on the Green Harbor property, surrounded by flowers, water views and an ocean breeze. No wonder one of our returning young guests started singing " Green Harbor is the place to be" when she walked thru the office door (-: Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your return ( and singing is not required ! ) Janice and all of the staff at GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights end of June. This is a great location with terrific beach for small children. Very clean and well-maintained facility with great service. Close to other activities and attractions bur very peaceful and restful. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 BR 2 Bath suite on ground floor--great with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Typ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Our goal is to keep you here and happy; our activities are geared for guests of all ages. All of our accommodations have kitchens, which saves on the dining out expenses. "Park and stay" is the philosophy of most of our guests. Thanks for writing ~~~ Janice @ GHR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I visit the Cape often and have stayed in many hotels thru the years. My husband booked us a room at the Green Harbor this visit . I love the location , the rooms are roomy,, clean and comfortable and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Let your husband do the dialing if you're planning another trip to Cape Cod.(-: Hope to see you again ! Janice and the GH crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming to Green Harbor for more than 3 decades. What can I say.....A+ every time. Well kept, comfortable, friendly staff, a great beach and pool. And now they even have flat screen TVs. Thank you GH for the years of joy you have given us.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kennytv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
If we can still impress you after 30 years, we must be doing something right ! We very much appreciate our loyal guests. Thank you ...we look forward to your next visit. All of us at GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed for 4-nights at the end of June. I have very high standards, and the place is impeccably maintained and clean! In fact, I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel room which was so clean (even more expensive/fancier places). We stayed in a studio (kitchenette with one king bed and a pull-out sofa). The room was outdated, but extremely clean and housekeeping did a great job everyday. Our only complaint was that the mattress was VERY hard. Our trip was a girls-vacay for three females in their late-twenties. I will say that the resort is catered to families, and at the tail-end of our visit, we noticed A LOT more kids around the resort. If you're looking for a quiet, adult feel, this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for a comfortable place to stay and a good value/location, I would highly recommend it. The private beach is very nice and the front desk staff was also very helpful. All in all, a great vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Weather and clientele may change, but the one constant here at Green Harbor is the attention to detail of our house-keeping staff. Perhaps next time you might upgrade to a one bedroom, so you would have a living-room for socializing. Thanks for writing (-: Janice and the GH staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A Great Resort. We stayed at the Red Jacket Green Harbor Resort. The location, layout are excellent. Staff very cooperative. Suites are large and comfortable. We had a one Ocean Front Town House.It was in two levels. Lower level had a living room ,kitchenette,and an attached patio.
Upper level had a bedroom with two queen beds and an attached toilet.Lovely drapes, bed spreads etc. Immaculate and comfortable arrangements.
Patio had table and chairs for tea or drinks and a great view of the golf ,swimming pool and the beach.Kitchen was well equipped.
Over all a great experience.

Room Tip: Choose cottage nos.50 to 55. These are adjacent to the golf,swimming pool and above all the beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manoharram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review. You came a long way for your vacation, so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and your visit to Cape Cod. All of the GH staff ~~~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
2.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
14.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor on the Ocean

Property: Green Harbor on the Ocean
Address: 182 Baxter Ave, P.O. Box 746, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Harbor on the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic family cottage colony with 50 units ranging from one-room efficiencies, one and two bedroom townhouses, two bedroom suites and three bedroom cottages accommodating up to 10 people comfortably. Green Harbor is situated on a seven acre waterfront parcel on Lewis Bay with Mill Creek on its eastern border. With every amenity a family would need to enjoy a most memorable family adventure, the resort features a private beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound, outdoor heated pool, playground, miniature golf, basketball, shuffleboard, as well as boats,canoes and bikes. There are no public restaurant facilities on premise, as all guest units have fully equipped kitchens. The resort is less than five minutes drive to Hyannis' popular Main Street. With its spacious cottages and Cape Cod villas, Green Harbor is the perfect setting for a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or reunion party. Kids' Klub, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities, including hermit crab races, kite making, sand sculpting contests, fun clowns, fishing derbie and magic shows. Open from mid May until mid October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Green Harbor on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor On The Ocean Hotel West Yarmouth
Green Harbor On The Ocean Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing