We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family and I love the location of this resort.beautiful spot and amazingly friendly staff. Were here with two other families , they got us rooms right next to each other. Rooms were clea, decorated nicely and beds were great. Will return. Staff is A+++

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thanks for the positive comments .....( I never even got an A+++ in high school ). Our different room types are set up for all types of family situations ... from next door, to across the parking lot. We want our guests to feel like Green Harbor is their "home away from home." Call us when you are ready for another family gathering.(-: Janice and the GH staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Amazing front desk staff, patient with my 6 year olds questions, and very helpful with giving us recommendations for area attractions and eateries. Rooms are wonderful, great nights sleep. Clean, comfy and great decor. Property is kept up great as well

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We love questions ... even from 6 year olds......it challenges us to keep up with what is going on locally. Besides, that 6 year may be coming to Green Harbor with his 6 year old some day ! Thanks for the review. Janice @ GH front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Everyone that works here is friendly, helpful and always eager to lend a hand or give recommendations about things to do in the area. The location is superb, rooms are nicely furnished, comfortable and clean

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We all love Cape Cod, and meeting new and repeat guests here at Green Harbor. Thank you for the kind comments. The GH staff (-:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Traveled with 2 friends for a girls long weekend. Stayed in the smaller rooms for 2. Was just enough room for us 3 girls. The grounds and hotel room were absolutely spotless! The front desk was incredibly helpful, having never been to the cape before. The beach/views were just gorgeous. Would definitely recommend to friends. The hotel seems to cater to families with young children, but we always found a quiet spot on the beach to lounge! Can't say enough about how well maintained this property is and how clean the room was! Thank you for a fabulous long weekend! We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank beachlover145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Team work makes all the difference here at Green Harbor. Come on back to your "quiet spot on the beach" (-: the GH staff ..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a clean, well maintained resort at a good location. Lots of activities for the kids (pool, beach, fishing, hermit crab races, kids club). The staff are nice and helpful. I gave this a 4 instead of a five because it is expensive and our master bed in our 3 bed room cottage was a bit small. But overall for our family the price was worth it. Kids had a blast.

Room Tip: Call and talk to the staff about what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RCF2915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking time out to write a review. We are geared to families, as you mentioned. The kitchens save on dining out expenses, and all of the "kids" activities are included. Our other 3 bedroom houses do have larger bedrooms. Give us a call if you plan a return trip to Cape Cod. Thanks again........... Janice and the GH staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fell in love with thus place online. Their website doesn't do it justice. Breathtaking views, rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The spa services are top notch. Staff is friendly and helpful. Loved being able to just walk out onto the beach. Front desk clerk was great about referring us to area restaurants. We will visit again and stay here always

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I agree. The website photos do not depict the same feeling as standing on the Green Harbor property, surrounded by flowers, water views and an ocean breeze. No wonder one of our returning young guests started singing " Green Harbor is the place to be" when she walked thru the office door (-: Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your return ( and singing is not required ! ) Janice and all of the staff at GH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights end of June. This is a great location with terrific beach for small children. Very clean and well-maintained facility with great service. Close to other activities and attractions bur very peaceful and restful. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 BR 2 Bath suite on ground floor--great with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Typ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Our goal is to keep you here and happy; our activities are geared for guests of all ages. All of our accommodations have kitchens, which saves on the dining out expenses. "Park and stay" is the philosophy of most of our guests. Thanks for writing ~~~ Janice @ GHR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
624 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor on the Ocean

Address: 182 Baxter Ave, P.O. Box 746, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £98 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Harbor on the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic family cottage colony with 50 units ranging from one-room efficiencies, one and two bedroom townhouses, two bedroom suites and three bedroom cottages accommodating up to 10 people comfortably. Green Harbor is situated on a seven acre waterfront parcel on Lewis Bay with Mill Creek on its eastern border. With every amenity a family would need to enjoy a most memorable adventure, the resort features a private beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound, outdoor heated pool, playground, miniature golf, basketball, shuffleboard, as well as boats,canoes and bikes. There are no restaurants on premise, as all guest units have fully equipped kitchens. The resort is less than five minutes drive to Hyannis' popular Main Street. Green Harbor is the perfect setting for a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or reunion party. Kids' Club, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities. Open from mid May until mid October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Green Harbor on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor On The Ocean Hotel West Yarmouth
Green Harbor On The Ocean Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing