We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza, but everything else isn't very good”
Review of Collucci's 4 Bros. Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Collucci's 4 Bros. Bistro
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
anywhere
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, but everything else isn't very good”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Get pizza and drinks here, but nothing else. My burger came out blackened twice after sending it back once. So I stopped ordering them here. I was excited about the meatloaf because of the Bobby Flay stuff, but honestly this was about the most terrible meatloaf I have ever had. Has smoke liquid or something inside it. They should come to my house and I will show them how it's done.
The pizza on the other hand is phenomenal. The crust is way too thin to be considered NY Italian style, but the flavor is great. Probably the best pizza on the cape.. seriously. We visit the cove every year and have learned that pizza, drinks and appetizers is really all we can get here and be happy with. If you know that it's a good option for being lazy and not leaving the property. The one thing I really wish they did have was breakfast.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank helper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    13
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
barnstable
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They shouldn't be open”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

horrible dining experience.i was served raw chicken,didnt realize until halfway done

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dejulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concord,ma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spaghettios in a can tastes better”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

first the waiter cursed when he forgot the water for our table. The chicken parm was overcooked and the sauce was soooo watery, it did not stick to the pasta which tasted like it had been cooked and reheated. I ate the chicken but not the pasta at all. My husband ordered sausage stir fry. There were only 3 slices of sausage and the sauce was soooo watery and awful. Even the cream curdled in his tea. Garlic bread was burnt.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank screwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The food was not very good and they did not honor the advertised "Sunday Football" specials.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherclaire93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a waste of time and coupon”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

the food that was ordered was steak tips, BBQ steak sandwich, and the four bros hog. The Steak tips had only a well done taste (was ordered medium) and the BBQ steak was okay but the sides were bland, basically everything was bland. the vegetable was zuchinni and squash and until i touched them i could not tell they were cooked. The biggest disappointment was our $10 coupon. When the coupon is used the tip is automatically added to the bill at 18%. Our waitress was not worth 18%, she was just there and was not interested in us. We were 1 of 4 tables in the entire restaurant

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank esn1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Collucci's 4 Bros. Bistro also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing