We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick lunch with lots of kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timmy's Roast Beef

Timmy's Roast Beef
Ranked #16 of 36 Restaurants in West Yarmouth
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quick lunch with lots of kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

A bit greasy but e roast beef and pastrami were out of this world! Great place to pick up lunch and go

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiefromboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great quick lunch to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Small place , but the roastbeef sandwiches are incredible . Stopped in after the clerk at the Bayside told us about it . Grabbed a bunch of sandwiches to go and we were not disappointed .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“timmys has changed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

I have been going to Timmys for 10 years. The taste of his roast beef is still wonderful, however, the amount of beef that he puts in the sandwiches has gone down. And the prices has gone up. I dont mind paying more, but at least fill the sandwiches.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not open during the off season, but”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

get there while you can in the In-season.
Great food!....best roast beef I've had at a restaurant.
Place is a little run down, but the service is friendly and food great!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel001_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WINTER SPRINGS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We visit Timmy's Roast Beef at least two to three times when we come up for vacation from Florida every summer. We always enjoyed the delicious roast beef sandwich. However, this year was a bit different. There isn't as much roast beef! Along with that, the interior was dirty and there was a bunch of young kids working that seemed to be bothered by serving a customer. The exterior is certainly in need of some upkeep also. Why build up such a good sandwich shop to let it become so rundown? Time to step up, we tried your competition - JJ's in Osterville and they have hugeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Roast Beef sandwiches at a great price and they are delicious! The interior was clean and welcoming. The service was very friendly and helpful. Sorry, next summer we go to JJ's!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAPECANAVERALVISITOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timmy's Roast Beef also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Timmy's Roast Beef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing